We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and opportunities to discover...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Courtyard Cottage

Courtyard Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Courtyard Cottage
Alfresco dining on the private patio Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Courtyard Cottage
Alfresco dining on the private patio
Sitting room
Kitchen and dining area
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Shower room
View of the pool through the courtyard gates
South facing pool and spacious terrace
14 m x 8 m swimming pool
Aerial view of Domaine Lavie
The grounds
Jardin de Public and the famous Thermal Salt Spa, Salies de Bearn
Café culture, Salies de Bearn
Stunning mountain scenery
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Salies-de-Bearn, Bearn, Bearn-Basque Country, Pyrenees-Atlantiques, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and opportunities to discover southern France.”
Reviewed 11 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second visit to Courtyard Cottage and again we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves in this beautiful basque area of France. It offers unique opportunities to relax as a family within the lovely environment of the cottage or drive to the tranquil Pyranees or great beaches on the Atantic coast. Jules and Ian are very hospitable . We look forward to going back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review Courtyard Cottage. It was lovely to see you again and we're delighted your second stay at Domaine Lavie didn't disappoint! We look forward to welcoming you back next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benandlen
County Meath, Ireland
1 review
“Great week in Domain Lavie”
Reviewed 1 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had a lovely week in the Courtyard cottage. Very equipped with everything we needed, and a nice welcome pack. Pool was fantastic! Julie and her family were very welcoming and couldn't be more helpful. Would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2018
Thank you for your lovely review and we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Domaine Lavie. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back if you decide to return sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahC962...
2 reviews
“We were not disappointed!”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What an amazing place! We loved the flowery setting in the Bearnaise countryside and found it a very convenient location for beach, town and mountains. The cottage had everything we needed from dishwasher tablets to pool towels..and of course the pool was the perfect icing on the cake.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family and perhaps we'll see you at Domaine Lavie again sometime in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passenger...
1 review
“Bucolic splendour”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Comfortable,well equipped cottage in a glorious setting. Julie and Ian were attentive and helpful when needed. Swimming pool lovely. The surrounding countryside is very attractive and Salies de Bearn is on the doorstep.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure to meet you and we're delighted that you enjoyed your holiday in Courtyard Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimmywill...
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“What a lucky find!”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A short 40 minute drive from Biarritz airport through beautiful rural countryside with gently rolling green hills and we easily found Domaine Lavie. What a wonderful setting with the Domaine itself and the four gites around the large swimming pool. Courtyard Cottage is very well equipped, well furnished and scrupulously clean. Lovely welcome pack. Julie, Ian, cats and dog all extremely welcoming, and nothing was too much bother. Julie and Ian more than happy to supply maps, info on good places to eat, visit, enjoy and generally chat about their lovely area. We had temperatures of 37 degrees and were more than happy to lounge around, and in, the pool, waiting for the surrounding fields of sunflowers to open which they duly did, creating a beautiful picture. BBQs in the evenings, chatting with some of the other holidaymakers. Slept like logs at night as not a sound to be heard and woke up late. Bliss. Despite the outside temperatures, Courtyard Cottage remained cool thanks to the very thick old stone walls.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2017
It was lovely to meet you and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Domaine Lavie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing