We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal Sun Resort(Los Gigantes)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ona El Marques(Santiago del Teide)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Dragos Del Sur(Puerto de Santiago)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Allegro Isora(Playa de la Arena)
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Casona del Patio(Santiago del Teide)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$337
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,703)
Filter reviews
2,703 results
Traveller rating
1,117
996
355
123
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,117
996
355
123
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslos gigantesthomson goldsea viewthomson repscouples hotelfresh water poolla gomeraelton john tributeshow cookingevening entertainmentyounger couplesrelaxing holidayplenty of choicehighland paddypool barhalf boardaverage age
Filter
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 2,703 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

We had a Fab time here. We were well looked after. Treated like VIP. The Room was lovely. Nice personal touches wine and fruit . the pool was lovely. Food drink really nice. The a la cart dinner was gorgeous in the culinarium . Thomson Reps were friendly and very helpful in advising which trips to take. Tiede by night was amazing highly recommend . Also maska wine tasting and tour very interesting and nice to see a different part of the island. Jet skis were amazing too. Lots to do and sunbathing was peaceful too oh and the spa was fab. We tried everything and were impressed.
Resort is nice and quiet. The hotel is very civilised with the adults only theme. We love the sensimar way and will be looking for similar hotels around the world.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank natalietai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sensimar Los Gigantes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear natalietai,

Above anything else, thank you very much for selecting Sensimar Los Gigantes for your vacation on Tenerife, and for your fabulous feedback here on TripAdvisor.

We are more than happy that our rooms, the food quality and generally all the facilites and services in the hotel lived up to your expectations, and your kind words will be passed on to all of our staff, so they can see how much their work is appreciated.

We would be glad to welcome you back in the future for another most enjoyable stay.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Just returned from 1 week at this lovely hotel. We had a sea view room which I would definitely recommend, it was spotless, spacious and the best views ever. We found cava, wine and fruit in our room on arrival which we thought was for our wedding anniversary but on our anniversary day we found another bottle of bubbly on ice which was a lovely surprise and we were also presented with an anniversary cake complete with candles at dinner which made our day very special.
The staff in this hotel are friendly and helpful with a special mention to the pool bar staff particularly Trianna who made us smile every day! The food was very good with lots of choice. We paid for the full board plus option which included drinks at lunch and dinner and we found this good value. The Culinarium dinner was very special and I would definitely recommend this.
All areas of the hotel are spotlessly clean and maintained to a high standard. We used both pools and never had a problem finding sunbeds, The hotel is very central and we enjoyed walks down to the marina and the local bars.
With the exception of two evenings when the temptations and brown sugar were on we found the evening entertainment sadly lacking for an adult only hotel. If you want to keep guests in the hotel in the evening I would suggest a more organised and professional team.

Thank you Los Gigantes hotel for a great holiday and hope to see you again soon.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are definitely worth having
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sensimar Los Gigantes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Maureen T,

To start with, we would like to thank you for spending your holiday at Sensimar Los Gigantes, and for sharing your opinion with other travellers on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to know you had a fabulous time, and that the cleanliness, the gastronomic variety and quality and the friendliness of our committed staff exceeded your expectations. Satifsfied customers who are considering to return are the best reward for our efforts, and we will pass your kind words on to our eniter team. However, we regret that most of our evening entertainment was not to your taste.

We hope to see you back again very soon for another fantastic stay.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We had another relaxing holiday at the Los Gigantes Hotel in may, we can only describe this hotel as faultless. We were allocate a really lovely room on the fifth floor, with a sea view. At night the sunsets are unbelievable, we were well looked after again by all the staff. if anybody is looking for a relaxing break then we would recommend this hotel. Sadly because we were badly treated by Thomson Holidays on our return flight home, for failing to supply us with the extra leg room seats we had booked and paid for in advance, and now refusing to refund our cash, we will no longer be traveling with Thomson Holidays/Airways, and being a Thomson Only Hotel we will no longer be able to stay.

Room Tip: All Rooms Are Nice, The Sea Views And The Sun Sets Are Fantastic
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drofekaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sensimar Los Gigantes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear drofekaw,

Please, let us express our gratitude for visiting Sensimar Los Gigantes again for your holiday, and for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community.

Your kind words are highly appreciated, it is always nice to know that our work is well acknowledged and that our guests leave with a good impression and with the deserved relaxation, although we regret your decision not to visit again due problems with the travel agency.

We really hope that we are able to welcome you back sometime in the future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Loved our stay at this hotel. Great room looking at mountains which came alive at night time with lights. Great location and close to marina and bars. Love this resort - 5th visit. Will be back in November... The hotel pits on lots of extra activities for guests which is wonderful. Wine tasting, yoga, sangria making, cooking.... Spa lovely and the pool is great for swimming. Clean hotel and restaurant is nice. Only let down is entertainment is finished early. The best cocktails I have tasted are served at bar and drinks cheaper than surrounding bars outside hotel. Love this place.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Karon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sensimar Los Gigantes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear karonjaneb,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Sensimar Los Gigantes for your holidays and for taking the time to share your holiday experience here on Tripadvisor.

Please, receive our thanks for your wonderful feedback regarding our resort. We are always glad to read such kind words, which encourage us to work hard to achieve even better results. Especially our entertainment team will be happy about your contentment with their activities.

We would be honoured to welcome you back again for another nice and pleasant stay in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Loved this hotel, location was brilliant with great views over sea and mountain.
Good really good great choice too.
Loved the rooms very clean fresh rooms
Would definitely recommend & look forward to returning

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank les1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio R, Front Office Manager at Hotel Sensimar Los Gigantes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear les1957,

We would like to thank you for having chosen Sensimar Los Gigantes for your vacation, and for taking your time to reflect your impressions here on Tripadvisor.

We are deligthed that you had a wonderful time with us, and that the service and facilites of the hotel were to your taste. Your kind remarks, especially about the food and the maid service will be forwarded to our staff. They will be very happy to see their efforts so much appreciated.

We hope you arrived back home well and would be glad to welcoming you again in the future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews