We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
69
54
15
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
54
15
8
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here overnight on our way from the South of Spain to France. Very few other campers and it was very quiet. The toilets and showers were clean and the water was hot. There is a good pool area but at the end of September the water was quite cold. The site has a restaurant which we did not try so cannot comment on the food. There is a small shop on site where you can pre order fresh bread/croissants for breakfast. The site is quite a way out of the town but is accessible by bycycle. Reception staff very friendly and pleasant. Would have liked a few more lights on site at night which would have made using the wash facilities etc at night a bit more pleasant.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank melpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We were offered a bungalow for two nights instead of the Bengali tent that we had booked as for some reason it was not available. That was fine and the bungalow was very nice providing bedlinen and toiletries.All kitchen pots and pans and other utensils were individually wrapped in plastic bags and spotlessly clean when opened which I really liked. We didn't experience any problems with the noise at night but there were too many flies that were really bugging us inside and outside the bungalow. Swimming pool didn't open at 10 am as supposed to and after 10 minutes of waiting with the children and other campers around it was only when I went to speak to the reception staff that they called someone to come and open up. Swimming pool got quite busy towards lunchtime but then the animation staff arrived and they were quite good with the kids of all ages.The campsite is fine for a short stopover- Boltana village has plenty of nice cheap places to eat and it's a very picturesque area of Spain, however getting there by car could be quite tricky.

One of the previous reviewers suggested trying village Sieste for food and views- do not attempt it if you have a very large car! When we finally got to the village in our 4x4 having carefully managed a series of hairpin bends and the increasing altitude, we just wanted to get back down to safety, and the descend was just as terrifying- we were just hoping that there would be no other cars coming up.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank GlossopDodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

The roads are narrow with trees too close to each other, so it's quite difficult to get around with a big caravan. The toilets and baths are nice and clean and the staff is friendly.
The restaurant is quite expensive for a camping restaurant but the food is not that good. My 3-course meal was pre-fabricated and heated in oil - but not heated enough, cold in the middle. Very disappointing.
There was no mountain view from the site because of the trees. But it was a pleasant site with different trees and flowers. Only wifi at the reception area.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Strandpigen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Travelling with kids (4) and we found this camping not quiet at all. Only spanish people are coming making noise and there is animations in the evening until midnight.

Not enought toilets, showers ans no hot water for dishwashing.

Very expensive for thé quality of the services.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank de BIASI B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

we are travelling through France and Spain and this is the noisiest busiest camping we have encountered so for (and the most expensive) probably excellent if you have a family especially one with bikes so they can tear around the campsite until midnight but absolutely dreadful if you are a tired traveler wanting peace and quiet on a long trip... we mad a bad choice here but there didn't seem to be many other choices to make - there were children screaming up til midnight - dogs barking all night, in the morning there was a 'dance' session using microphones so it was hard not to think you had to join in even though it turned out to be the other side of the campsite.so disappointingly noisy, busy, expensive and tiny tiny spaces to camp on - next time i think it would quieter on a motorway lay by.

Room Tip: dont arrive until midnight
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews