We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, will book again”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Arroyo de la Miel, Benalmadena, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
teresapla...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent, will book again”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was our very first rental booking made through Trip advisor. Everything went smoothly and Elias was very quick to respond to messages.

As previous reviews have also said, this apartment is beautifully clean and modern. We found the bed to be very comfortable too. Everything needed was supplied.
it was so lovely having a bottle of wine and some water on arrival and the toiletries supplied were lovely too. Thank you so much Elias. We just couldn't fault the apartment at all.

One late afternoon we had a swim in the Agata pool and found it beautifully clean with a lifeguard too! i noted there was a disabled ramp allowing disabled access into the pool which I thought was an excellent feature. I'm not sure the opening season for the pool but it was open from 11am until 7pm or so last week. The grounds around the pool are beautifully maintained.

The Agata building is a mature building but the public areas are clean and maintained. The lifts were clean and functioned very well and quickly!

The apartment has obviously recently been modernised and is on the third floor.

A few feet away is a brilliant supermarket open from 9am until 9.30 Monday to Saturday. The apartment is in a residential area and there are lots of different shops close by. Across the road is a lovely British run pub and we even saw a fish and chip shop too.

We used taxis to take us from and too the marina and these were always under 8 euros each way.

We ate a couple of evening meals at Bonanza square which is only a few minutes walk away.

The beach is lovely and a downhill walk but the return walk up hill was a bit exhausting however we could have called taxis easily but didn't bother. We took our time resting on benches, watching the world go by and diverting into the gorgeous park to enjoy too.

We adored the apartment. The pictures do show it as it is. I didn't miss there being a balcony as the Agata grounds are so accessible and the local park is amazing with its donkeys and wildlife!

The apartment neighbours were quiet, we had no problem sleeping at all. It was just perfect and we will definitely return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Hello Teresa and John!
First of all thanks for such a great review. After all the hard work done in the apartment and taking care of every single details for our guests it is a pleasure to read it. I´m so happy you enjoy the area and appreciate it as it is. I didn´t know you were from Norwich, I have family living there!! I hope you had a great journey back home. Saludos desde Málaga!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mathesp
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday!”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had 10 nights in the immaculate apartment with our four month old son! Elias was really helpful and made the whole stay stress free. I would highly recommend the apartment to couples and those with young children too. The pool was nice and warm which was great for the baby and there was plenty of shade too.

The area itself is full of great bars and restaurants (highly recommend Santa Ana - Denis) and I would definitely stay in the apartment again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2016
So glad to hear your stay was great! Thanks for your time to leave a review, it will be very helpful for future guest. Hope you have a nice journey back. Your glasses are on the way home. Saludos!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annelouis...
Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent, nice, modern and clean!”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We just had a fantastic week at this apartment. Located in a perfect place for everything. Big gardens and swimming pools. Peole at reception very nice and solved our problem quickly. Supermarket in minute away.

Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your time to leave a review. Its a pleasure to read everything went great. Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel H
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Had a wonderful week in this gorgeous apartment, it was immaculate everything was perfect. We were met at the airport by Elias the manager who showed us to our room and gave us a local map and answered any questions. We had a fantastic holiday and would
definitely love to return

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Thanks Rachel for your review. It was my pleasure to welcome you. Hope to see you again in Benalmádena. Thanks for everything
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heinzjagu...
Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment and great holidays ”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We just had a lovely weekend in this apartment. Everything was ready for our check in, clean and nice. This apartment os really a MUST if you want to spend a nice time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Hello Heinz! Thanks for such a great review. Im so glad you had a lovely time in the apartment. Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing