We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
53
66
41
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
66
41
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice pool one night pleasant stay wrong location cakes nice hotel pool area wifi napoli car
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a week. The hotel was clean for the most part. Stairways could use a little attention. Rooms, Pool and eating areas were good. Breakfast had a ok variety of baked and other food. Pool is a good size and during the week relaxing. The guy that took care of the pool area was very nice. On the weekend be prepared for it to be busy, as it is a public pool and got crowded. Staff is friendly. Wifi wasn't very good at pool area and had to be reconnected several times. Beach is about 15 minutes walking distance. Walkway isn't well maintained. Some beach is public and some private. Think "cleaner" where you pay.
Overall we would stay there again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Brigitte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

Fantastic four star Hotel with great very helpful staff who go out of there way to make you feel as comfortable as possible. The rooms are very clean and the decor is beautiful. The facilities are great and open at a time of year when most other places are shut in Italy.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

This is a nice clean hotel, but I am not sure why it's 4 star. There is a nice pool and while there is a very small area to buy a drink there is no bar area to sit and relax. The hotel is a 10/15 minute walk to the beach, not the 200 meters claimed by the hotel, the beach is nice but quite dirty.
The hotel has a residential block to one side, we could hear children playing football and residents shouting while sat by the pool. On the other side is a restaurant with a farm to the rear which you can see if your room is on the reception side, you won't need an alarm clock as they have a rooster!
There is no shuttle bus, the hotel advertises this but we were told by staff that there isn't one,expect to pay around 60-70 euros one way to get into Naples which is at least 30 minutes away without traffic, again not the 10 minutes claimed by the hotel.
The food is good and the staff are mostly helpful. Do not leave anything out in your room. The cleaners leave the room door propped open to a number of rooms while cleaning. Nearly everyday we saw room doors open with no staff in sight, cleaners also move your stuff about and put things in cupboards. I may be being picky here but I'm not keen on my stuff being moved.
If you want to relax give this hotel a miss, it is so noisy it becomes stressful. The pastry shop/bar to the front of the hotel is open 24 hours and is very popular with the locals. The noise from the bar and traffic is constant. The walls are paper thin and you can hear next doors TV quite clearly. During our stay a school group stayed for two nights. The noise was unbearable and there were children running up and down the floors till very late at night and then it started again at 5am. We did complain to staff a number of times but they weren't bothered and did nothing, after this we couldn't wait to leave.
The hotel price is good but if you want to visit the sites your money will be taken up paying for taxis and travel as everything worth seeing is so far away, it would be better to stay between Naples and Pompeii, that way you're close to all the sites.
I can't recommend this hotel as we wouldn't return and were pleased to leave.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lisa2393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very similar to a Premier inn type hotel. I wouldn't say it was 4 stars though. Rooms are clean and modern but this has to be the noisiest place I have ever stayed in.
The food was good but they could do with a proper bar area.
The staff are excellent and most of them speak some English.

Location is an issue. If you want the beach then great, a short 10 minute walk and your there. If, however you want sight seeing or want to visit Pompei and the Amalfi coast, then this hotel is too far out and on the wrong side of Naples. It also takes 30 minutes to get into the city by car.

This is a good budget hotel but in the wrong place

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017 via mobile

Value for money, a very good hotel near Napoli. With nice, clean, spicy rooms, hot water all day long. A very good breakfast, a parking inside the hotel and an excellent personel!The caffe Premiere is pretty with a variety of sweets and other products and some famous people visiting it

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sofia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews