We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
206
60
16
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
60
16
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews looking forward no doubt food and wine dinner retreat
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2017

A business partner recommended to eat here, we weren't disappointed after we had our three course menu - each course was fresh, well prepared and delicious. So, we decided the next time we'll stay in the area we'll come here for the full treatment. Looking forward! Review will follow.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rdmaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelruraletxegana, Director General at Hotel & Spa Etxegana, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Rdmaal
We are happy to read your comment about us. The fact that you wish to come back and enjoy all our services (not just restaurant) is what we are honestly looking for in all our guests: to have always a reason to be back here. That is our best prize.
We are looking forward to making your wish come true ;-P See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

A really good place to unwind. Even when its raining it is a dramatic setting and away from city pressures. A treat of a retreat. Good food and wine. The staff are helpful. No doubt we will go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais du Silence Hotels
Thank 120margarete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelruraletxegana, Director General at Hotel & Spa Etxegana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear 120margarete,
Thanks for your words. We are sure you have hit the spot about the essence of our hotel. I does not matter what the weather is out there... Just relax and enjoy it!
Hope to see you back again soon. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Stayed here two nights, liked everything. Good room with a stunning view, big bathoom with jaccuzi, very good free internet. Food and wine were wonderfull, though a bit expensive, but in such a place you do not expect cheap stuff. Service was exceptionally good: very helpful and amiable people.

Room Tip: All or them are with wonderful views, quite big and there not that many of them.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelruraletxegana, Director General at Hotel & Spa Etxegana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

Dear Maria T
We are so happy to know that you felt really good in our hotel. That is exactly what we are looking for: satisfied guests like you! We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Beautiful surroundings - ideal for walking, painting or writing your novel!
Good wholesome food, lovely rooms, pleasant staff. A bit difficult to find but worth the battle with the satnav. I will go to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais du Silence Hotels
Thank 120margarete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelruraletxegana, Director General at Hotel & Spa Etxegana, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Dear 120margarete
Your words make us feel so happy and proud! Thanks indeed. We hope to see you soon here again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Nice hotel and surroundings but not meeting expectations. No outside sunbeds available or swimmingpool. And making use of the wellness facilities is not free. Roomrate is not matching the offering. Staff speaks very poor english but are very friendly and helpfull

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais du Silence Hotels
Thank Omer Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelruraletxegana, Director General at Hotel & Spa Etxegana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Dear Omer Y
First of all we would like to thank you for spending your time on letting us know your opinion about our hotel.
We are sorry that we were not the hotel your were looking for. It is true we do not have an outdoor swimming pool with some sunbeds. We think we never said that. If you did read it anywhere, please let us know in order to correct it as soon as possible.
The same for the free-of-charge spa. We are sorry if you expected this service to be free, but we always remark it is a payable facility.
And most of our customers come from abroad and feel good chatting with our staff in English without any problem...
Anyway, we are unhappy to know you felt disappointed by our hotel and would like to have the possibility to welcome you here again and change your mind about us.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews