We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (818)
Filter reviews
818 results
Traveller rating
181
293
214
73
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
293
214
73
57
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 818 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The hotel is very silent and the town around the hotel is perfect - great way to escape of the city. Spa is good, but very limited. For really cool thing like Termal bath of "Moro and Mora" you should pay, but the pleasure of this bath worths that.
Close to the hotel there are several restaurants of high quality and moderate price.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fedor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We went for our honey moon just for the weekend, the hotel were informed about this. We did not have any kind of treatment for our honey moon, like zero... plus the people from the front desk were very un-professional, gave us the key and send us to the bedroom, we asked her about the massage pack we had and she did not know. We got to the room, we had double beds!! Ok I guess I was expecting that seems was cheaper (500 whole weekend half pension -breakfast and dinner included-) The room was ok, on the bed was the robe (no flip flops included as courtesy so you have to pay 3 euros) just like a regular hotel room. We changed and went to the first floor to check on the massage pack we had. Give us some hours at 5pm through 7 pm.
Inside thermal circuit pool it´s ok, very noisy, loud people all around. 45 minutes to be there and some bubbles for your body.
Fangoterapia (Mud therapy) is not your whole body, only the places that hurt or are on pain. :(
Parcial Massage is only your back but not your arms! I made a rhym!
Scrub body, the moisture that they put after is really bad!!!! you don´t even feel the difference in your skin!
The only person in the whole building who was caring her name was Rocio. Thank you girl!!!
The building looks very nice, the outside pool with the mini bar is wonderful, the food in the restaurant is very nice however the drinks are not included ( even water) So they will charge you the wine, sodas, or water to your bill. The white wine from the house is excellent!

Go outside and visit: next to our hotel there is another who has an oasis with a natural thermal in the middle of the green grass ( i believe you need to pay 20 euros to be all day) expensive but worth it!!! Check it out, The Lago is called!
10 kms from there is the Monasterio de Piedra, wonderful park, it will surprise you!!! 15euros. Don´t eat there, cause is very pricy!! When you left the place there is a restaurant in a couple of kms called La Trucha!!! Wonderful menu!!!!

Room Tip: Corner room!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed for two nights at the end of July 2014. Check in was good with the staff speaking English. Our room was very spacious and spotlessly clean. Free wifi was available throughout the hotel, including the outside pool. We never used the spa or thermal treatment rooms but we did use the outside pool which is thermally heated and was very clean and refreshing. The small town is only a minute away so was great for evening strolls. We arrived at about 13.00 so decided to head straight for lunch which was a very well priced 3 course set menu. The food was very good with the only minor disappointment being that as soon as one course was finished the next was brought immediately which gave a rushed atmosphere. This proved to be the same again at the two evening meals we took here. The trick to slow things down was to arrive after the first few diners, as the staff were getting busier. Bar times for drinks at the pool and in the cafe at reception were not very well advertised and staff were a little curt when disturbed, this aside it was a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Some problems in the room (the last day the air conditioner leaked), but overall great room, large, spacious and comfortable.
The service of the waiters at the breakfast is unprofessional, is what makes me lower the level of service. They are unfriendly, rude and do not know how to treat the customer. The SPA a little bit poor, but with the right amount of people, you can easily use all the jets, which is pretty good. Swimming pool very nice, but I guess that with more guests, there would be some problems with the deck chairs.
The wifi failed the second day and didn't recover... Another black spot that makes me lower, in this case, the value
But in general, a good place to stay and see the surroundings (including Monasterio de Piedra, a wonderful place)

Room Tip: I would recommend sights to the swimming pool, although maybe noisy in the summer nights because of the shows. On the other side, you have sights to the railway, not many trains but some...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M3527HYanab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

very nice experience what we abtained the installations were very modern and well equiped sevice was very good and food was nice . is located near other balnearies in a ver small and quiet small village everything is relaxing it deserves to go back possibly next year .the spa is ok thr treatments were nice and not too expensive the waters with goog properties .it is highly recommended for grown up people as young people will find not attractions in the sorroundings however rooms are a bit small but new and clean the reception attendants were very helpful

Room Tip: nice balneary in a very quiet small twon. Very relaxing and nice installations goog food and price relatio. i will repeat next year
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ODRIOZOLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews