We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$93
View deal
Priceline
Expedia.comUS$108
Hotels.comUS$108
TravelocityUS$108
eDreamsUS$93
Orbitz.comUS$108
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
255
97
29
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
255
97
29
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews my opinion fish amazing views meat board
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2020 via mobile

We arrived earlier than anticipated, which was no problem with the hotel staff. Greeted and felt most welcome on arrival. Completed our booking and went to our rooms. We were placed next door to eachother as requested. Our rooms were spotlessly clean, and spacious, two large twin beds pushed together with crisp fresh linen. Good sized bathroom with large shower, again spotlessly clean and sanitzed.
We settled for a while, then went for a walk.
That evening ate in the hotel's restaurant. Went for the menu del Dia, and was not disappointed. Huge portions of beautifully presented delicious food. Our waitress was very attentive, friendly and most accomodating.
We then went outside for a bit of star gazing, unfortunately the skies were not in our favour, with high winds, so the main reason of our trip was slightly skuttled. But not a shame as we are already planning our return!
Slept beautifully in the most comfortable beds. Awaking just in time to make breakfast which did not disappoint. A full buffet of cereals, fruits, hams, meats, cheeses, tomato, serrano, hot bacon, sausages eggs toasts, coffee and juices.
All included in the bed and breakfast price! Excellent value for money.
Having now left I can only praise the staff at the hotel for their care and attention to detail. The whole experience of staying in a hotel at this time of Covid has been totally safe and secure. They have taken every precaution to ensure everyone's safety.
Thank you to everyone concerned for a very relaxing break at a very special hotel.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank csmdoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 September 2019

Room clean and well apointed, rather disapointed no balcony or patio although there were outside areas where you could sit, but a distance from your room. Food was very good and plentyfull staff friendly waiter service with evening meal.Rather unfortunate with the weather masive storm closed the local schools and Alicante airport, however what walking we did manage was enjoyable. Benimaurell village only 250 meters away but down a very steep hill (to be climbed back to the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank robsheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 May 2019

The hotel is part of a chain but feels much more like a family run hotel. I have the good fortune to visit many hotels and this one is high up on my list of very good ones. For me there are a number of things which make for a good hotel. These include Location, bedrooms, food and the staff. In my opinion the hotel scores highly in all areas but stands out in one area, the staff !!. Without exception I found the staff to be friendly, helpful and keen to ensure we enjoyed our stay. Lunchtime can appear a bit manic with over 100 people enjoying a noisy lunch (a measure of the standard of food). In spite of working very hard at lunchtime our dinners were still served by a waiter with a smile.
Breakfasts are fantastic with a wide choice and variety of food something for everyone, even proper coffee.
We were leaving the hotel at 06.45 for our transfer to the airport, no problem our breakfast was ready and waiting for us at 06.00. There are many good quality walks in the area and a real Spanish feel to the village. A stunning view right down to the sea about 15kms away even Ibiza can be seen on a clear day. Closer to hand the mountain views are spectacular with ever changing light. A great hotel in a great location.

Room tip: The rooms in the main building are fine if you want something more luxurious there are are superior rooms (more expensive) outside.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mountains999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 April 2019

A great Hotel with Stunning views down the valley /gorge to the distant coast and surrounding hills. The hotel restaurant was very good and the staff very helpful. There is an out door pool but it was rather cool this time of year so I didn't swim. A steep walk up to the hotel from the village would not suit anyone with disabilities.

Date of stay: April 2019
2  Thank tigergent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 April 2019

Very traditional Spanish hotel Small and friendly. Food very authentic and no chips in sight! Wonderful Paella, wild boar and pigs cheek among many other dishes. Breakfast buffet was plentiful with good selection of fresh fruit each day. Staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Wonderful walks from the hotel.

Room tip: The bungalows were very nice but in bad weather you do have to walk across to the main building.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank samholiday2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews