We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visted with Castle Experience”
Review of Finca Ca n'Estella

Finca Ca n'Estella
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Guided tours of the 1800 winery and Farmhouse of Ca n'Estella. Wine Clot dels Oms and cava Rabetllat i Vidal tasting with and appetizer. There is the option of visiting the vineyards in horse cart.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift
Reviewed 6 January 2018

My family of 5 visited this family-owned wine/cava producing venue which included lunch. The food was pretty good, but the ambiance, cava, wine, tour, etc was out of this world. My nearly U.S. drinking age children were treated fabulously and allowed to participate with parental permission. They have a new appreciation for wine/cava making and we all so appreciated the family opening their home December 26, when most places were closed.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank TSM81792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wine tour"
in 4 reviews
"castle experience"
in 3 reviews
"family winery"
in 2 reviews
"industrial area"
in 2 reviews
"cava"
in 6 reviews
"barcelona"
in 3 reviews
"tours"
in 3 reviews
"guide"
in 3 reviews
"children"
in 2 reviews
"home"
in 2 reviews
"garden"
in 2 reviews
"lot"
in 2 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

I highly recommend visiting this winery. As part of our trip to Barcelona we were given this tour as a gift from our children. Best gift ever! The tour was fantastic....and the Cava was so good we ordered a case to be shipped to the states!!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

I went to Ca n'Estella with some friends and we had a great time! Our guide was really friendly and her explanations were very interesting! The cellar and the garden are beautiful, as well as the surroundings. We also got to taste some great wines and cavas, so it was a really good day.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank annarN1178AV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

This winery is a hidden secret. The name is difficult for English speaking people. You drive through an ugly industrial area to arrive - you will be sure your map is taking you to the wrong place. But the story of the winery and the story of the owners and the story behind some of their wines speak to the beauty of the human spirit we may be fortunate to see from time to time. Brilliantly, the quality of the wine surpassed our expectations. However, with the benefit of hindsight, this family's love of what they do comes through the wine and cava. Without doubt, Finca Ca n'Estella was a highlight of our trip that included Barcelona, San Sebastian and the wine district outside Barcelona. This is a must visit.

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank Lobstertastesogood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We visited this winery as part of our wine tour with Castlexperience wine tours. And it was one of the best tours we have ever made. After a recent visit to Barcelona we want ed to comeback as we fekt we had missed a lot so we joined a some friends that had already signed up for this tour. It was a great decision.
In the tour you visit 2 wineries but in my eyes Ca n'Estella was the best as I love cava and champagne. And Rabetllat i Vidal cavas are the best we have ever tried.
We even met the owner and she was so sweet and welcoming that she made us really feel like home.
The winery is small but cosy, it has a beautiful garden, and a mixture of modern and old facilities. WE loved the old tank where we sampled our sencond cava.

Thanks Castlexperience, Anna and Elena, our tour guide for this amazing day.
You will not regret signing in for this tour.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Juan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Finca Ca n'Estella also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Sant Sadurni d'Anoia, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Sant Sadurni d'Anoia, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Finca Ca n'Estella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing