We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful holiday in a beautiful location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of GLASSHOUSE GARDEN

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ibarrangelu, Province of Vizcaya, Basque Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sarah G
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“A wonderful holiday in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The apartment is very well-equipped, clean and comfortable. The location is great for relaxing on the beach, visiting Bilbao and San Sebastián, or for a more active holiday; there are lots of good walks nearby, and the scenery is beautiful. The food and wine in the region are also excellent. Alice and Igor were so friendly and gave us great recommendations for restaurants, beaches and things to do. We would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the apartment and its facilities and cleanliness
Liked least: The shop in the village is hardly even open, so plan your grocery shopping carefully!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john s
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great apartment to stay at in a beautiful area of Spain”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A lovely apartment well equipped in a beautiful garden setting, ideal for sitting out under the
umbrella for a cool drink. Every thing you could need in the apartment, owners have
thought of everything.

Plenty of information with regards to places to visit, resturants and the best way to get
around the local area and Basque Country.

Thank you Igor and Alice our visit lasted a week but we achieved we planned to do thanks to your help.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M8216CHja...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Superb”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Very accommodating hosts' we booked at last minute and they responded quickly and were very helpful in the booking process. The apartment is in a fantastic location with excellent access by road to beaches, walks and beautiful countryside. Alice and Igor were very helpful and showed the apartment to us, which was extremely clean and well cared for. Private garden is lovely. Walking distance to small shop, pharmacy and 3 friendly bars.
We would not hesitate to book again.
Thank you for a fantastic holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2015
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy you liked our place and surroundings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen P
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Hi Alice & Igor,

We wish to thank you for the pleasure of staying in your garden apartment for a whole month in December & January.

Although it was not the tourist season, we recharged our batteries & found plenty to do, including many lovely walks with stops for delicious pinxtos.

Your apartment was a joy to stay in for this extended time, spotlessly clean & extremely functional, with magic views of the garden & hills beyond.

Also, all the written information you provided was most helpful, we really benefitted from your recommendations & knowledge. You certainly live in a beautiful part of the world.

Good luck to you & Igor in your future endeavours & we hope to see you again in the future.

Cheers,

Bern & Helen Pattison

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: All Good.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JandyM
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place, excellent host”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful holiday flat in a beautiful location. We had a fantastic holiday. Thank you Alice and Igor for making us feel so welcome and for all your helpful advice.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing