We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Salina!”
Review of Didyme Ristorante

Didyme Ristorante
Reserve with
Didyme Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$74
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Such an amazing dining experience! The meatballs were a favourite from our entire tour of Italy and the rest of our meals were also wonderful. The wine pairing was perfect and the staff were truly excellent. It was just a shame we didn’t discover this till our last night as we would have gone back again and again. Cheers again: Luke, Larissa & family - Australia.

Thank lcamb0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna3311, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Didyme Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2018

Dear Luke and Larissa, It's a pleasure receive your review.

Thanks a lot, we are really happy and we hope to see you and your family here another time.

Carmelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Stunning view. Cozy place. And delicious fresh food! Carmelo is a great host, we followed his recommendations and we were not disappointed. This was our best dinner of the holiday, and that says a lot travelling in and around Sicily for 2 weeks. Will definitely come back!

Thank Sem0z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna3311, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Didyme Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thanks a lot for your review. I'm really happy to read it.

I'm looking forward to seeing you again.

Carmelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

We were at Didyme with a group of 10 friends. Everyone left happy: a great service, a friendly atmosphere (the owner explained to us details of the cuisine), and most important a fantastic food. I had a tartar of prawns, fish of the day, and semifredo of pistaccio. All lovely, and particularly a desert was a masterpiece. Add a local wine, and you have a receipe for a super-evening.

Thank margrodz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna3311, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Didyme Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Thanks, thanks, thanks!!!
You were amazing clients, I hope to see you again!

Carmelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Saw the positive rating on Trip Advisor and we decided to give it a go on a whim. Situated a 5 min walk from Santa Marina’s port, the restaurant’s small terrace (yes, do book in advance) has a beautiful view of the sea, and the young owner Carmelo seemed almost apologetic that he couldn’t sit us at the table overlooking the terrace balcony. His genuine warmth in this intro boded well - so different from other experiences which can come across as somewhat fake. The menu was short - always a good sign - and a good mix of meat and fish at reasonable prices. We chose a prawn sashimi starter (simply amazing) and opted for one Primo (cernia ravioli) and Secondo (shrimps). The flavours were simply that good that by the time we got to dessert we had to ask Carmelo about his suppliers. Yep - no surprise; he knows all of the suppliers, sources carefully from Sicily (and that is tough on an island) - everything is fresh and the menu varies accordingly. My husband is Sicilian and simply loved Carmelo’s food knowledge and visible passion for his art. Felt like a Kitchen Confidential Bourdain discovery. We will be back next year. Bravi bravi bravi

Thank Voyage803044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna3311, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Didyme Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thanks a lot.
It's a pleasure to read your review!

What I can say, Grazie grazie grazie.
I'm looking forward to see you again.

Carmelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Great restaurant just off main street with views and quality setting. Excellent authentic Italian Eolian fresh local food and wine, modern well presented and innovative dishes. Highly recommend, excellent cusine with service to match.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna3311, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Didyme Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear Rita,

thanks for your review. It's a pleasure for us and we appreciate it.

Best regards

Didyme Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Didyme Ristorante also viewed

 
Santa Marina Salina, Isola di Salina
Isola di Salina, Aeolian Islands
 
Santa Marina Salina, Isola di Salina
Santa Marina Salina, Isola di Salina
 

Been to Didyme Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing