We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian Restaurant”
Review of Il Cantuccio

Il Cantuccio
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Albavilla
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 25 September 2017

This restaurant offered the best food we ate in Italy (We visited Rome, Tuscany, Florence, Venice, and Como). Albavilla is just outside of Como. The food was outstanding, the service was impeccable, and the staff was excellent. It will be very difficult for you to find food better than this.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nmena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

From the start to finish, this quaint hidden gem is a must see! The warm feeling of Italy as soon as you hit the door, I was greeted by friendly staff and the Chef! Very pleasant and accommodating!

Immediatly, I was served a little starter...sent especially by Chef Ellie. The swordfish was sliced so thin and full of flavor. All I could say was more please.. The wine list, is absolutely bar none . You must try the pumpkin lobster soup drizzled with a soft creamy mozzarella cheese. It wasn't hot or cold perfect temperature for the summer heat! Orgasmic is how I described it. If you're ever in the Lake Cuomo/Milano area, it's worth the trip. Tell Ellie Sybil sent you!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Sybil127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Chef Mauro's food is a piece on heaven for foodies! The food is always a pleasure , same with the small yet very well served restaurant.
It is worth the trip! We go there once a year when we come to Cernobbio in August.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

By far the best quality of food, the best service and the best wines and on top of this a very fair price. Many thanks for this fantastic meal.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank FixatorJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

welcoming and impeccable service environment.
we were literally pampered by the chef Mauro Elli and by the service employees

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maurizioo795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Cantuccio also viewed

Erba, Province of Como
Anzano del Parco, Province of Como
 
Albavilla, Province of Como
Erba, Province of Como
 
Como, Lake Como
 

Been to Il Cantuccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing