We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow.....Truly Magical Christmas”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tatras Lodge

Tatras Lodge: chill out in the summer on the expansive decking, in the grounds or on the river.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tatras Lodge: chill out in the summer on the expansive decking, in the grounds or on the river.
Tatras Lodge: base of the Tatras, perfect skiing base; underfloor heating and wood-burner inside. Peaceful, sunny spot on the river bank
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Tatras Lodge: chill out in the summer on the expansive decking, in the grounds or on the river.
Tatras Lodge: base of the Tatras, perfect skiing base; underfloor heating and wood-burner inside.
Peaceful, sunny spot on the river bank
Tatras Lodge great for winter and summer breaks.
Activities galore, yet a peaceful spot.
Kitchen at night
kitchen through to living area with wood-burning stove.
Dining Area and view to outside.
Strbske Pleso. Beautiful in all seasons with lots of activities on and around the lake.
Lake Mara - Liptovsky Mikulas' best kept secret.
Enjoy the 'beach' at nearby Lake Mara: swimming, pedalo's, wake boarding, water skiin
The beautiful ski resort of Jasna, billed as the best in Slovakia.
Climb or hike up Slovakia's national symbol, Mount Krivan, in the summer
The local village pub.
Mountain walks in all directions.
Road and mountain bike routes and local hire.
Kayaking and rafting - to watch and do at Liptovsky Mikulas.
Section of the quad bedroom taken from its ensuite.
Section of one of three double bedrooms and a quad.
Relax in the sun on the decking or at the river edge.
Secluded property on the river bank, yet close to local amenities.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pribylina, Zilina Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
NikkiDavi...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Wow.....Truly Magical Christmas”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Stunning house with huge windows, beautiful views of the picture book
stream and surrounding woods. Very cosy and warm (even though house is huge)
with wonderful log burner....lovely nights around the fire playing Uno...Very homely.
Kids loved exploring around the area and making a fire in the fire-pit with
their Grandpa. We visited for Christmas and New Year and it was truly
magical (added bonus of a spectacular local New Year firework display) we
had a fantastic family holiday, my son cooked Christmas Dinner in the very
well equipped kitchen and we all have such amazing memories to
take away with us.
Great shops nearby for shopping Tesco and Lidl to mention a few.
There are so many things to explore we went to the slopes in Jasna,
fab skiing.
We went for lunch overlooking Lake Strbske Pleso truly stunning and
great fun to walk around...kids also hired skidoos very funny videos....
We took a trip to Poland Zakopane....lovely....ooh and plenty of hot wine
in various spots(just to keep warm of course)!!
Only downside was having to leave....very sad...absolutely loved this property
and the owners are so lovely to deal with and make you feel so very
welcome.
Looking forward to re-visiting!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything....superb property and location
Liked least: Having to leave!!
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thermosir
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Spacious and homely”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a lovely couple of weeks in Pribylina. The house itself is full of light with everything you need. Our daughters loved playing in the stream, which was indeed very cold!!

Just as important, our interaction with Jackie was great - lots of info and support before and during the holiday, including with the local support of the very helpful Peter.

The Tatras mountains are truly beautiful, I'm sure we will return.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne W
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here for a week with our family and had an amazing holiday.

Everything we could think of was provided in the lodge. Peter was an immense wealth of knowledge and a great help while we were there.

The local area was amazing the scenery out of this world.

The river at the bottom of the garden is not for the faint hearted but we were all in it during the week. Pure crystal clear water.

You won't be disappointed with the lodge as it was amazing, the fire circle was welcome in the evenings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rob s
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect location for a Slovak mountain holiday”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was our 3rd stay in 4 years in this villa, and the location is still growing on us. The property is spaceous and well equipped for self catering. There is a massive Tesco supermarket 15 minutes away for stocking purposes. The property is ideally situated with complete privacy from the neighbours, a sauna and fire pit in the garden, and a mountain stream with ice cold knee deep water in which to have a dip if you're courageous. We found it an ideal base for excursions including lots of mountain walks, visits to castles, caves and white water rafting. I would give it 6 stars if I could.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zaliebalo...
Riga, Latvia
1 review
“Very good place to have a family vacation”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The house is in the perfect surrounding. Hidden from all the other guesthouses, which actually are quite close, but you don't see them, don't hear them. Very romantic surrounding: small river, firepit, strawberies, outside sauna... The hosts were polite and interested in our visit, showed as where and what to see in the area. Provided us maps and etc. The house itself was clean and spacious. All the supplies were in good order. Perfect house for 10 persons.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing