We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful holiday!”
other travellers have booked this property
Our terrace has fantastic views over the harbour and ancient old town of Stari Grad.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our terrace has fantastic views over the harbour and ancient old town of Stari Grad.
Beautiful Stari Grad from hill behind the house. Villa Mjesto is on this side, by the harbour. Kitchen upstairs, opens onto the front and rear roof terraces. Has 10 seater table.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Our terrace has fantastic views over the harbour and ancient old town of Stari Grad.
Beautiful Stari Grad from hill behind the house. Villa Mjesto is on this side, by the harbour.
Kitchen upstairs, opens onto the front and rear roof terraces. Has 10 seater table.
The bright upstairs lounge looks out over the harbour and Old Town. It has satellite TV.
View from the lounge.
Bedroom 1 upstairs has large double bed, wardrobe and two windows offering nice views.
Bedroom 2 upstairs has large double bed, wardrobe and two windows.
Family bathroom upstairs with big bath and walk in shower.
The large downstairs lounge has sofas, dining room table. It remains cool when it is hot outside.
The downstairs lounge has a small kitchenette and entrance from outside. It is like an apartment.
Bedroom 3 has two large single rooms, a toilet and sink ensuite, and its own shower room close by.
Separate shower room off the downstairs lounge, serving Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4 downstairs is ensuite and has a separate entrance from outside. It has large double bed.
Ensuite bathroom to one of the downstairs bedrooms.
Front of the house, downstairs.
The orchard in front of the house is large and good for kids to play in.
View of the house showing the roof terrace.
Stari Grad harbour is highly attractive, with long traffic-free quaysides on either side.
The harbour is often so still that boats and buildings are reflected like a mirror.
Stari Grad harbour
There are numerous restaurants, bars and ice cream shops on the quaysides and on the cobbled streets
View from the roof terrace of Villa Mjesto
View from a bedroom.
The Kabal Peninsula, a short distance from the house, is protected , pristine and development free.
View from nearby restaurant. Stari Grad is visible, with the island of Brac in the background.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Stari Grad, Hvar Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KarenJHew...
Burnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday!”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful place to have a holiday. The villa is big, quiet, perfectly located and has a wonderful balcony for eating and drinking with friends and family! I would thoroughly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Thank you very much Karen. I am very pleased you had a good time. David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crestalll
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I had the best holiday ever at Villa mjesto. Great house with four double bedrooms and three bathrooms. Very spacious and relaxing with beautiful views and a few minutes walk from Stari Grad.
Loved breakfast and evening drinks on the balcony and if you don't want to go into the little township to any number of delicious restaurants, cooking facilities excellent at the villa. Beautiful local beaches or hire a bike and go further afield to experience others.
I highly recommend it and can't wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
I am really pleased about that, and thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. With best wishes. David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsay M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for young kids”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay at this villa with our 2 young children (3 and 10 months). The location is perfect, close enough for easy access to the town and beach but very peaceful on the other side of the harbour from the yachts and noise. There is a door that shuts off the main part of the house from the kitchen and balcony, enabling us to put the kids to bed and enjoy the evenings. There is also a deck for washing on the other side of the kitchen with waist high concrete walls and mostly shade in the afternoons. We found this the perfect place to put a paddly pool for the kids for afternoons when they needed a little downtime. The owner also kindly provided a baby cot and very sweet wooden high chair. The railings on the front deck are a bit spaced so we had to be careful with the baby. We had some problems with the washing machine but the lady who looks after the house came by same day to fix it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHBristol...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have just returned from a lovely week at this large, well maintained, clean, and well located property. The town of Starigrad is delightful and very relaxing and this property is within very easy walking distance of everything. We were told that most residents don't bother locking their doors as they have no crime. Certainly the house and the town felt extremely safe and apart from the staff in both supermarkets who were all outstandingly unfriendly and rude everybody else was friendly and helpful. The staff at the nearby Hermitage Restaurant which is excellent were particularly good and very knowledgeable about their wines. The house is perfect for a family or group of friends and can easily sleep six in three bedrooms. We hardly used the downstairs at all as it has a lovely first floor terrace where you sit and let the mind float away watching the sunsets. Thoroughly recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“really lovely house in a marvellous location”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have rented this house three years' running, and each time has been a wonderful experience. The location is perfect: near enough to the town for all shopping, eating and drinking requirements, but far enough away to be peaceful. There is easy walking access to a number of beaches. The house is very spacious, with a well equipped kitchen. The terrace has lovely views and is where we spent most of the time. There is air conditioning in the upstairs, and the downstairs seems reasonably cool even in August.

The house is particularly suitable for groups of adults and teenage/twenties children as there is separate access to some of the bedrooms (and plenty of bathrooms)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$11
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing