We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
34
9
3
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
34
9
3
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2019 via mobile

We booked this hotel for just one night due to it being close to the airport, knowing that we would be arriving late. We walked from he airport, which is totally doable, but the hotel is marked in the wrong place on Apple maps so beware if following them. If you are, keep walking down the road for an extra ten minutes or so from the location marked and you will see it on your right.
The room was spacious with some good facilities such as a fridge, microwave, hob and sink. The bed, however, had the most uncomfortable mattress imaginable. It felt like I was laying on rocky ground! That along with the faint smell of sewage in the room when we arrived meant that we didn’t have the most restful sleep despite it being nice and quiet.
Breakfast was a buffet. Some cereals, cold meats a hot cart with some fried food and eggs. It tasted ok and filled a hole but wasn’t particularly nice.
The hotel has a bar for quests with a pool table but we went out to a nice place down the road.
When we were there at the end of August it was surprisingly quiet so nobody was in the pool, but it looked pleasant enough, with plenty of sun loungers around it.
The hotel was ok for a one night stay so that we could stop quickly by the airport but I wouldn’t have wanted to spend a week on holiday there.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank myth0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClaraHotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Clara Aparthotel & Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2019

Thank you for sharing with us your experience!We do our best to improve our services everyday so we are pleased to hear your opinion.
Kind Regards, The Clara Apart hotel & Residence Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Great place for a family get away, lovely beach, great pool area. Restaurant and entertainment very good. Close to restaurants. Great bus service and within walking distance to Burgas Airport. Bus fare to Burgas 1 lev(50 cent). Would recommend this holiday to young and old alike. Great value for your euro.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 41kathleen2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Just returned from the Clara hotel, with husband and kids. Rooms were spotless on arrival and we gladly availed of the complimentary drinks and fresh crossiants staff had waiting. 5 leva can buy a kids breakfast which offers continental or full Irish. (Roughly 2.50 euro). The children loved every aspect of the hotel from the pool to the kids club. The teenagers quickly made new friends and could walk to the village or take a 5 min walk to the beach. Entertainment every night was amazing. We made many new friends and will return next year.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Aisling F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

What a difference a year makes. This hotel and apartment has gone severally downhill. It's is not what it's seems. It is not self catering, food over priced (Irish prices), staff rude, management not willing to listen or help or support customers. The place even looks dirty balcony's, pool area, rooms, towels and bedding. Had to ask for room to be cleaned. They r charging for everything too- dirty towels r bedding pots,pans etc. Kids club OK but no change in games- same thing everyday. Kids lost interest. We were not happy at all. Will never return here at all and this doesn't bother the management and owners. A new management team that are hoteliers could make this place excellent and worthy 3 star hotel. At the moment I would not even rank it as a 1 star.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
17  Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 weeks and had a brilliant time. All of us really enjoyed our stay
The lads couldn't do enough for us .
Sean ,Cathal,Damien and Ian really couldn't have done more .
The kids had a ball and loved it . The entertainment team were brilliant .
The rooms are lovely the food is class and the bar is the place to enjoy yourself
Top place really enjoyed are stay
We will be returning .

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank steve4424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews