We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$38
View deal
PricelineUS$38
TripadvisorUS$38
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
4
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
2
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

just stayed here a few weeks ago while in transit. Its ideal for anyone arriving late into Burgas airport and just wanting somewhere to sleep and shower. At €30 per night for a double room with two good sized beds its great value and only about 3/4 kilometre from the airport. It has a sister restaurant within walking distance that discounts for guests at the hotel. Rooms are clean with TV ,Minibar etc. the Beach is within 100mts and the place has sauna.
It also has two rooms with kitchen facilities.

Room tip: if your fit this is within walking distance of airport
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalimantsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Pretty big room equipped with everything necessary for 3 stars hotel-led tv,air conditioner etc.The hotel is near of city of Bourgas. As client of hotel "Kedara " you receive 10 % of the meals in the pub "Kedara".

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niko243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I booked into this hotel on Monday for 14 nights. It is very well situated for the small town centre, no more than a 5 minute walk to the airport and about 6-8 minutes from the beach. This is for a reasonably fit person, allow a little longer if you do not fall into that category. There are several decent restaurants in the town and several bars and also a casino. There are banks, a pharmacy a small selection of 'coastal style' shops and a couple of supermarkets. There is a taxi rank and car hire in the town also.

The hotel is pleasant, friendly and very clean. However there are some major drawbacks. There is no lift. The sound from neighbouring rooms is really quite bad, especially if it is one of the suites. There is no restaurant, but as I say there are several in the town within a 2 minute walk from the hotel. The television in my room has an appalling picture and someone must have put a mobile phone on charge near the screen, because it has a nasty black smudge right down the left side? But the biggest drawback for this hotel is it's total lack of decent access for the disabled. The reception can ONLY be reached by stairs... and remember that lack of lift.

On the plus side the rooms only cost 30 blv per night. There showers and toilets are clean and there is always plenty of hot water. All the rooms have a/c. Some have balconies with a distant sea view. I cannot vouch for this hotel as a Summer stay, as I believe the lack of soundproofing would be a major problem. Even at this time of the year, I have had to use ear plugs twice to try to sleep!!!

I would definitely recommend The Kedara (The Cedar.) But whether it would suit the more mature (I'm 65 and disabled.) or those with very young children... I am not sure.

Room tip: I would guess the rooms furthest from the road? But Sarafovo is a fairly quiet town, although as I say, I would expect all that to change in the high season... and of course there's that airport less than 800 metres up the road, which at the moment is on low season flight schedules.
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BPLegend1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews