We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing bush retreat - great for big groups!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
2 reviews
Walks out the back of the property
Bedroom 4 with two bunk beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Blackwood, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
genki79
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing bush retreat - great for big groups!”
Reviewed 17 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We had a wonderful time at Wombat Lodge. Caroline was excellent to deal with in the lead up to our stay - very responsive communicator. The home was bright, spacious and clean. Caroline recently has had ducted heating installed in the living areas, plus reverse cycle systems in all the bedrooms so it was warm & cosy the whole weekend. The house looks out onto a beautiful bush setting and you can hear birdsong and wake up to country skies. We were a group of 9 adults and the house lends itself very well to this many people, all with different needs. The kitchen is wonderful with a full size fridge, walk in pantry & dishwasher. The only tricky thing is the induction cook top - just allow double time for cooking the food and you will be fine! One of the best things for us was bringing our dogs with us. It is so great to bring our canine family members along to weekends away. We cannot recommend Wombat Lodge more highly!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaytonL6...
1 review
“Amazing home,bit cold”
Reviewed 19 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

My friends and I had a great stay at Wombat Lodge. Such a beautiful home.
The heaters in each bedroom are not big enough though, the logfire heats up the main area nicely and the master bedroom has a decent heater but a 5 fin oil heater is not enough for the others at this time of year especially.
A small complaint considering the quality of the property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2018
So glad you had a great stay! Regarding the heating yes we totally agree and are installing split system heaters in also as it does get cold up there in the depth of winter!! Thanks for coming to stay at our peaceful bush getaway, so happy you had a nice weekend away and hope to welcome you again sometime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing