We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$103
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.comUS$103
Expedia.comUS$103
PricelineUS$103
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,707)
Filter reviews
3,707 results
Traveller rating
962
1,056
853
470
366
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
962
1,056
853
470
366
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room leisure facilities spa treatments lovely hotel comfy bed one night stay excellent value for money leeds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 3,707 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2021

No cups / glasses for teeth/water
Sweltering room no ac....just a huge noisy fan and it wasn't a hot day
Slippy bath (shower) floor
Have to register for some [poor bandwidth] WiFi even though it said free....not easy to do if not tech savvy
Very difficult room service app food says collect when delivery to room was selected. Confusing and expensive
Broken loo seat hinge
Decor falling off walls
Not enough storage for undies
Random slate in bathroom
No plugs by bed. O2 users or cpap users need to run cables across room
No bed side drawers
Blinds let in too much light
lights did not light the room up
Very noisy delivery and recycling (bottles?) at 5.15 am
no biscuits
no bible
2 x tea bags!
No continental breakfast in room option

Room tip: Use the nearby Premier Inn!!
Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank geoffg884
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Thompson, General Manager at Village Hotel Leeds North, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2021

Dear Geoff,
Thank you for the feedback, your comments were appreciated and have been reviewed with the team.
We are continually reviewing the feedback from our guests and using it to make the necessary improvements to the standards and services offered across the hotel.
With regards to the recycling collection, we have communicated with our refuse contractor to ensure that collections do not occur prior to the agreed times so not to impact the sleep of our guests.
Thank you again for the feedback.
Kind regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2021

Only stayed for 1 night, our room was in "the annex", which was a 5 minute hike from reception. Although the room was nice, the lighting wasn't very good, like other reviewers have mentioned it's very dull, and in mid-August the room was cold. The hotel was noisy with doors slamming all night. Breakfast was VERY disappointing, the "chef?" who was serving was very abrupt bordering on rude when we asked about alternatives for dietary requirements. The waitresses were friendly and helpful which was to their credit, explaining that the scrambled egg is actually cartoned and they don't have eggs on site, so they were unable to make a poached or fried egg.
As residents in the hotel we were surprised to be told in the bar that last orders was at 10:45 and all the lights were switched on to make it uncomfortable to continue sitting there.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tomlinsonmichael2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Thompson, General Manager at Village Hotel Leeds North, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2021

Dear guest,
Thank you for the feedback. Whilst there were positives to your stay such the staff in the pub and grill I am sorry that there were aspects of your stay that left you feeling disappointed. This is not how we would want any guest to leave feeling so please be assured that we appreciate the feedback and it will be reviewed with the team to ensure that we are looking at the improvements we can make to the standards and services we offer our guests.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind regards,
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2021 via mobile

We come here for a little get away with the family. The facilities were excellent, especially the swimming pool, it’s great for the kids too with the floaties they have. The room was a good size but incredibly hot. We had the fan on all night and it wasn’t even a warm day, also the windows only opened a tiny bit so we couldn’t get any fresh air in, we all had a terrible sleep. The breakfast the next day was nice, with a lot of choice.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank D-Tron86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Thompson, General Manager at Village Hotel Leeds North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2021

Dear guest,
Thank you for the feedback following your recent stay with us.
We are delighted you chose to stay with us in Leeds for your family break enjoying the great facilities we have here in the hotel as well as a great breakfast in our pub and grill.
We hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind regards,
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2021

Booked three nights room only on the reopening deal. Stayed in quite a few Village Hotels and this was the best. Well situated for getting around the area. Hotel clean. No problem with the room, fresh towels every day and tea tray topped up. Beds very comfortable. Found all the staff we had dealings with friendly. Tip: walk back down driveway to main road and try the tea rooms and the West Park Restaurant situated across the road, great food reasonable prices.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Thompson, General Manager at Village Hotel Leeds North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2021

Dear Beryl,
Thank you for the review following your recent stay. It was great to hear you took advantage of our great 'almost all inclusive' reopening offer.
We really appreciate the kind comments, especially those regarding the team and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2021

Stayed here for the 3 night get away deal. Dbb 3 nights full use of spa/pool facilities £300.
Hotel was very nice and the bar/lounge area was lovely.
Room was nice overall, shower was very good and the hot water supply...well i've never had such hot water in a hotel before!! The room itself was a bit dull due to the lighting so maybe some lights on the roof would help that. Also no air con in the room so definitely wouldn't like to stay there in the really warm weather. A few issues in rooms that need to be rectified - mould on the bathroom roof and moudly sealant round shower. Lights in the room slightly dusty.
We ate in the bar for the 3 nights and had breakfast for the 3 mornings.
Evening meals were very good, although maybe just a little more variation for starters. If you have the £40 meal allowance, you struggle to get that with just mains so need either starter or pudding to make the allowance. We aren't pudding people so ended up having chicken wings 3 nights in a rowe.
All in all though, very good and very reasonable prices for drinks.
Breakfast in the morning, again, decent. Not a hige selection on the cold buffet but plenty of what was there. The hot selection was just standard. All i would say is it would be nice to have some poached/fried eggs supplied as the scrambled eggs were just not to my taste.
Pool area very nice too.
All in all, very good stay.
Would i stay here again if i was in the area? Yes without a doubt.
One last thing......please invest in some Yorkshire tea instead of PG tips....you are in Yorkshire after all!!!!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sarahwA252TP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Thompson, General Manager at Village Hotel Leeds North, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Dear Sarah,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay with us.
It was great to read that overall you had a positive stay, making use of the various facilities around the hotel.
We do appreciate your constructive comments in the nature they are intended and would like to assure you that they are being reviewed with the team to look at the improvements we can make to the services and standards around the hotel to improve the experiences of our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back again when you are next in Yorkshire.
Kind regards, Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews