We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Location, beautiful house, would highly...”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ilminster, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adam B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Location, beautiful house, would highly recommend!”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Stunning grounds and garden and a really charming home, had such a great stay, would recommend to anyone

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
williamlo...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a house, what a setting!”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The dairy house is an incredibly beautiful, comfortable and cosy home tucked away in its own gardens, surrounded by parkland on all sides. When we stayed the garden was bursting with life and we BBQed three times in two days. The open-plan kitchen was both well kitted out and fun to hang out in, with a big island in the middle around which we had drinks while we all cooked and contributed, some more than others.. the tv room was snug as it should be and the tv was huge.
Everyone agreed the beds were very comfortable too.
A walk around the park sealed the deal: this place is magical.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris C
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Magical cottage getaway”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The Dairy House is in a very quiet part of Somerset surrounded by fields and wildlife. The house was very comfortable and kitted out with everything one needs for a relaxing getaway. The garden is immaculate, all the rooms were spotless and there are lots of beautiful walks all around. I would highly recommend anyone going here and look forward to returning there soon.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nataliein...
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great house for entertaining ”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This house is a great size for a large family/several friends for a get together. All rooms where a great size, and the kitchen came fully equipped with everything we needed. A great touch was milk in the fridge and essentials to make a cup of tea when we arrived! Would stay here again when in Somerset and would recommend to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eahc77
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This review was posted by the owner on behalf of an independent guest who booked independently - they have so far been our only guest at this recently refurbished property:

"I just wanted to say how much we enjoyed staying at the Dairy House last weekend, it was really wonderful to be there as a family - a great place to stay, perfectly equipped with a beautiful garden - hopefully it becomes a very popular rental for you in the future. I would certainly recommend it!"

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing