We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
306
178
82
47
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
306
178
82
47
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location travel lodge car park bars and restaurants lots of places to eat sea view pizza express crazy golf sea front family room bus service hungry horse floral pavilion train station first floor short break double room
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 649 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2018

We needed a place for a short overnight stay and this was perfect. Not the Ritz, but we did not pay for the Ritz. Everything clean and tidy. Not many staff but all friendly and helpful when needed. Breakfast box was different but fine for a wake up snack!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank rhave16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

We stayed for one night to watch a show at the Pavilion, it is what it is, a no frills hotel, the staff were friendly and polite, there was only one chair at the desk, we could have done with a second chair as we ate our tea (bought out) in the room but I suppose if we would have asked we could have had one but we managed ok, the mattress was ok but the pillows a little too firm for my personal taste, just before we left I did what I always do before leaving anywhere I stripped the beds, (I think it's a northern thing) the duvet was stained as was at least one of the pillows but it didn't do us any harm, we survived to tell the story, there is no restaurant at this Travelodge and they don't have plates etc for eating in your room but we stayed at another Travelodge months ago that did have plates and cuttlery available, however the parking was free, beautiful views of the Mersey and docks depending on which side of the hotel you are in, the promenade is right on the doorstep and a short walk will take you to a point where you can see the Liverpool waterfront from the other side of the Mersey, which is a fantastic view, all in all I would recommend and I will return.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jackiet1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Amazing value.....great location and really good customer service. Our son left his cushion behind, we emailed.....and they sent it on. Really kind. Played crazy golf, dinner in Pizza Express and great views over to Liverpool.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Suesx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

Had no problem booking,th room was what you would expect from a travelodge. Clean and functional, parking is a bit of an issue though. Geat location, plenty of nearby by restaurants and take aways. Excellent for taking the grrandchildrenfor to the seaside for an overnight stay as a half term treat.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank PatriciaredLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

This hotel was ideally situated for the purpose of our visit to New Brighton. The reception staff could not have been more helpful and delightful to deal with but unfortunately the hotel was let down by a failure to make our beds or clean the room during our three night stay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Rhona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews