We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,522)
Filter reviews
1,522 results
Traveller rating
761
393
198
100
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
761
393
198
100
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshumber bridgeafternoon teaevening mealcream teawedding partyspa treatmentsgreat nightone night stayweekend breakcomfy bedbiscuitsfull englishyogurthullferribybrasseriesteph
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 1,522 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Another good stay, always book a room with a view over the river, worth the extra. Saw some deer in the grounds again. Excellent location for visiting family who live in the area. Easy access to other attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FatherHobbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed over a weekend on business.
The receptionist (rebecca) was one of the most efficient genuinely happy in her work people I have ever met!
The room was quiet from any external noise ( so important for me).
Well designed room (a typical traditional hotel style done in a modern but comfy manner)
Bed was super comfy!
The gym has decent amount of weights/benches and plenty of treadmills etc

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank dexter41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

THIS REVIEW IS LONG BUT A MUST READ!!
We made a booking with the Hallmark hotel through Groupon. A weekend away to celebrate my birthday. Upon arrival we were greeted by a woman called Alice she was really helpful and checking was easy and quick. Hotel room was adequate clean and a fare size for a couple sharing. That evening we decided to stay in the hotel and go to the lounge. Friday evenings is ‘fizz Friday’ therefore, the Prosecco was only £20. Chantelle was our server for the evening she was very polite friendly and couldn’t do anymore for us. We decided to order a meat sharer off the menu if you look at the photos you see how delicious it looks, I guarantee you will not be disappointed if you ordered this. After an hour so we decided to order the cheeseboard, The only word to describe this was cheeseylicious, heaven on a plate. Upon attempting to find the toilets and walking down a flight of stairs I then met a member of staff called Andrea, she was very polite very friendly and directed me to the toilet which is much nearer to the lounge saved my legs as she had noticed I was limping as I suffer with a bad back! The first evening in the hotel was perfect. Next day we took ourselves off to Hull, The receptionist was only too pleased to order us a taxi. Whilst waiting for the taxi Andrea was there and advised us on different places to go whilst we were visiting Hull City. In the afternoon we returned back to the hotel and our room had been cleaned by a woman called Tina, she did a great job. That evening we dined in the hotel restaurant, Laura was our server, she was polite, friendly, funny, made us both feel at ease and brought over a balloon for me as it was my birthday. Myself and my partner felt that Laura made us feel really special and went above and beyond to make our meal experience memorable. Overall we have given Hallmark hotel a five star rating. We have truly had a beautiful weekend and all of the staff have made us feel very special. There are some names we have not even mentioned ie, the chefs, that produced such beautiful food. So please make sure you thank all your staff on behalf of us.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank diazjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Had my eyebrows done with Shabana and she made me feel so welcome! Absolutely amazing knowledge on the products and did a brillant job of my eyebrows... wouldn't use anyone else to do them now and I'd recommend her to anyone! Full of chat and happy to help made my experience at hallmark hotels amazing!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank elliebraimbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Lovely hotel
Room very clean thanks to Tina who coulkdent do enough lovely lady very warm and friendly nice location beds very comfy I had the best sleep ever I normally struggle with back pain but slept like a log
Speedy check in and checkout
Fabulous breakfast
Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen_johnsonn60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews