We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Private and secluded set in own grounds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private and secluded set in own grounds
Private and sheltered rear south facing courtyard New Hot Tub and gazebos with heating and lighting for year round use
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Private and secluded set in own grounds
Private and sheltered rear south facing courtyard
New Hot Tub and gazebos with heating and lighting for year round use
Hot tub in sheltered courtyard for year round use
large kitchen with freeview TV, dishwasher and range cooker with double oven
large kitchen with seating for 12 people.  2 highchairs also available.
Lounge seats 14 with sky TV plus over 200 DVD's
Lounge overlooking courtyard.  Working log burner with free logs.
Games room with countryside views
Master bedroom with 1 king and 1 single beds.  Travel cot also available. Sleeps 3
2nd ground floor bedroom with 1 king and 1 single bed, sleeps 3
Main ground floor bathroom
Games room with snooker, darts, playstation, karoke and loads more
Bedroom 3 with Freeview TV 1 double bed and 2 single beds
sleeps 3
Bedroom 4 with Freeview TV, 1 double bed and 2 single beds, sleeps 3
Upstairs cloakroom
ensuite to master bedroom
Entrance hallway with double wardrobes
Inner hallway packed with local information
Gated entrance with parking for 4 cars
View from front door and kitchen window
Sunrise from front of the house
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Crook, Durham, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adele G
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Just stayed here for a girls get together for the weekend. We found ourselves on a few occasions all just saying "wow isn't this beautiful!" I work in hospitality so can be very critical of places but honestly this place has covered everything! Little extra touches that we didn't expect; towels, stocked tea and coffee station, board games, DVD's, the list goes on! Thank you for your amazing hospitality Sue, we will definitely be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review. You were perfect guests, please come back soon. Best wishes, sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna T
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We have just been here with the girls and we loved it. The house is huge, so clean and well kept. Hot tub and garden are class and we just had a laugh from start to finish. Whether you want a trip with couples or just the girls I highly recommend it. Nice pub called the Copper Mine down the road as well that’s nice. Thanks Sue- Jenna

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. You were perfect guests and I hope to see you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sadiyaada...
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for Large Families with Plenty for everyone!”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We visited with a group of (altogether) 12 people - and 2 young ones. We had children with us and we found this house was perfect! The children were constantly occupied and happy with the countless amount of activities on offer in the house. Everything was kitted out with amenities and household items that were all well-branded, so thoughtful and very useful for every need. Nobody could fault even a single aspect of the property!! Every single area of the house is private and secluded, front and back garden inclusive. The Hot Tub was gorgeous and so lovely to use (at any part of the day... or night!!).
The full property was very beautiful and clean everywhere. I have nothing to fault about it, at all. Thank you, Sue. You were a gracious host and made us feel your home was a home away from home. I would recommend this to absolutely everyone! :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Wow thank you, it makes all the work I put in worthwhile when I read your review. Please come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_aatikaha...
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best stay it exceeds all...”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a fabulous time ... very homely very warm... it was great few days .. hopefully be back soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review, please come back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haleygree...
Runcorn, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Holiday Home”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had such an amazing time in this fab property! So much thought and care has gone in to creating an entertaining stay. Super cosy even though it is so big! This really is a holiday home as the owner Sue has thought of absolutely everything and made it feel like a home from home. The games room is fantastic and even had games that our 22 month old could enjoy. The hot tub was awesome to soothe those aches and pains away. We all had a lovely relaxing break, with all you could ever need to lock yourself away from the world and enjoy a fun, chill out with family. Sue is a wonderful lady, she provided such a warm welcome and we will most definitely be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Oh my goodness thank you for your wonderful review, you've been perfect guests please come back soon, regards, Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$315
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing