We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relax Time”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Portsoy, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Denise N
2 reviews
“Relax Time”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Had a very fun and relaxing stay in this lovely cottage very much a home from home with everything you need Portsoy is such a great place thank you to Ian and Margaret you made us very welcome

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2017
Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope your move back in went well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillan H
1 review
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We had a lovely stay at the cottage! It was clean and well equipped. Great communication with owner. I would highly recomend staying there when in Portsoy <3

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan J
Inverness
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in December 2015

Stayed here for New Year for a few nights to spend time with family. Cottage had everything you could want and dog friendly, including doggy treats. Worth a visit if you would like to stay in the village.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne B
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Great comfortable holiday”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Had a lovely stay in this house whilst the boat festival was on. The house was well equipped comfortable and clean would definitely recomend. Will be back in the future.?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada K
1 review
“Wonderful and cosy”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This was one of the best cottages I have visited. The cottages was very cosy and homely. The owners were very friendly and helpful. They were also very welcoming, they had set out a tray for us with tea, coffee and buiscuits. I would recommend this cottage to anyone visiting the Portsoy area. When I visit the area again I will definitly book this cottage again. The surrounding area is lovely too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2016
Thank you for your kind words. We will be delighted to welcome you back and hope you see the Northern Lights next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing