We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Prefect location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
New Quay, The Burren, County Clare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
wildirish...
Berea, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Prefect location!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The house was roomy, clean and a perfect spot for much needed R&R. Linnane's was right down the road and had great food and excellent Guinness (much better than in the States)! We caught the bus right in front of Linnane's and took a day trip to Galway. The Aran Islands/Cliffs of Moher are only about a half an hour away. We also hiked The Burren - there are several hiking trails nearby. The views of the bay from the house are spectacular! You will need a car, but the peace and quiet of the area is great. Bernadette and Seamus were a big help and very kind. I highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the bay and The Aran Islands.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tailspin4...
San Diego CA USA
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Even better than we expected!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Three words: beautiful, beautiful, beautiful. The place, the people, the house.

We've rented homes on a number of trips but we were just a bit skeptical of this one because there was only one review. As it turned out, it was even better than we expected.

The view of Galway Bay from all the rooms was incredible. The pub just two doors away was very convenient, the food was terrific, and the staff and patrons were incredibly welcoming.

We did day trips to Connemara, Galway, Doolin and the Cliffs of Moher. We took hikes along the Flaggy Shore (right by the house), the Green Road, and lots of other places.

Kinvara, the closest town, had all that we needed including a small but nice farmer's market on Fridays and wonderful music at Connolly's on Sunday.

Bernadette and Seamus, the owners, are wonderful people. They live in Galway and sometimes stay in a suite attached to the house but no worries, it's still very private. As there were just two of us, we hardly even set foot upstairs.

The only caution, if you've never driven in a place with teeny tiny roads, prepare yourself for some angst. It takes a bit of getting used to.

BTW, there's a house a couple of doors down that is also a rental that we saw on VRBO. Fortunately, as photographers we noticed that they had photo-shopped the power lines out of the picture of the view from their house. We would have very disappointed had we rented it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: Driving on the tiny roads.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulo5
liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location for exploring the Burren and beyond”
Reviewed 13 April 2013 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here with family for the last couple of years.Cant recommend accommodation highly enough. Very spacious,clean and great location/base for discovering the Burren and beyond. Local pub only a short stroll away and full of characters with great Trad sessions,brilliant seafood also!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Getaway73...
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing