We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
22
21
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
21
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa pool the main road my wife and i have stayed ferry crossing great value for money on arrival comfortable bed road noise bowl sweets sleep pets motel unit accommodation hostess cleanliness
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

This motel is situated just on the southern edge of Levin and is adjacent to SH1, which for some maybe a deal breaker, however for me this place is bargain. The rooms are spacious and clean, if a little dated in places and the staff were amazingly welcoming. There is ample parking adjacent to the rooms and the pool is large and very clean. There is also a spa pool, however we did not see that as it was in a locked room. Please give this a try as for the money it is exceptional.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Bernard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

After a ferry crossing from Picton, Levin is a convenient stopping-off place during the journey north, and this motel could not have been better. Spotlessly clean, and very quiet considering it’s proximity to SH1, it made for a good night’s sleep. Recommended!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SBH10636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

The service was fantastic. Nothing was too much hassle, including waiting late for me to come from the ferry. The electric blanket and heater were all on! The place is just out of Levin and easy to find.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timtT6478JH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Motel was really acceptable and staff very friendly.
Amenities in room were very easy to find and use.
Spotless rooms . Very reasonably priced,given some of the other prices around.
Friendly and welcoming.

Room tip: Quiet given its rural location
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank heatheralwynladd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We stopped at this motel to avoid the rip off prices being charged in Wellington over the weekend of the Lions All Black test. We commuted to the city by train.
Based on other trip advisor reviews it seemed ok. And it was.
Not new but extremely well presented . Clean and tidy.
The owners went down and turned on the heating for when we arrived home . And that was great. It was a wet night. The tarrif was realistic.

It was quiet, well back off the main highway.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank old_brewster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews