We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$96
View deal
Hotels.com
Priceline
Expedia.comUS$96
Booking.comUS$96
ZenHotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
26
23
9
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
26
23
9
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train noise the owner room was clean the main road saturday night stayed two nights motel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2018

We stayed here for 1 night in early August.
The room was lovely and clean. The only downfall was the trains
at night time!
The owner Garry was very accommodating and was not far from the town centre.
Thank you for our stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo1969_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

We booked 3 rooms for work. All rooms were very clean and tidy. The beds were comfy and clean. We were made aware of the train but they had double glazed windows and I never heard the train once in the night. My work mate did hear a couple of them but they were not overly loud. Will be coming back to stay one day.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nat595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed here with mum and dad for a night, i had just got out of hospital and was on our way home. At 1st we where abit worried about the reviews of the noise from the trains, but all of us been light sleepers didnt get woken up by any trains!. The owner was amazing and went all out to make sure we where comfy and happy! The unit was warm, clean and comfy. We will be back again! Thank you for making our stay enjoyable.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank monnie321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Ok, so before everyone goes on about the train, it was explained as we booked and even as we checked in, so anyone that makes a negative review needs to take a chill pill. We booked 2 rooms, family room plus the one bedroom next to it (and the railway line) rooms rated highly on cleanliness and lay out, hosts were just lovely, overall, good motel and the neighbors tree was dropping feijoas over this side of the fence, so breakfast snack was delivered and delicious

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rebecca and Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We booked the supposed "bridal suite". Arrived and the owner seemed friendly, got into the room and it was tidy and clean but nothing special. No extra touches for "bridal suite". Owner was rude to our photographer and family members. Spoke to owner about being disappointed but he didn't seem to care. Charged extra for air conditioner in room and supposed updated room. Really not impressed and will not be booking again

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank phvima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indri09, Owner at Bassingers Motor Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hello, You originally booked a room and you phoned me to ask a question. I did offer you a slightly better room at only $5.00 extra per night. The room you got was a one bedroom apartment with new Queen bed with a dream topper pad, new sheets and pillow slips. New carpet, drapes, lace. Full kitchen facilities,2 tvs and the bathroom had a shower and spa bath. It is a lovely room. Yes you are correct i am a friendly person.No i was not rude to the photographer, you were inside and we were outside. you did not see or hear what was said. The photographer was parked in a disabled park and the guest for that room had arrived. I asked her if she could move her car please and shower her where to park in front of my garage.That was not being rude. No i did not charge you extra solely for air con.Out of all the rooms yours took by far the longest to clean the next morning. It really was a mess. You left that much mess in the room you could not see past it to see the good in the room.If you dont want to stay again then that is fine with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews