We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great December getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Margarita Tropical Villa Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Margarita Tropical Villa Pool
Playa El Agua Beach Margarita Tropical Villa street view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Margarita Tropical Villa Pool
Playa El Agua Beach
Margarita Tropical Villa street view
Pool Room
Breakfast patio
Villa Blue Room
Villa Pink Room
Pool room bathroom
Playa El Agua beach, Margarita Island, Venezuela
Library
Playa El Agua beach, Margarita Island, Venezuela
Playa El Agua beach, Margarita Island, Venezuela
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Playa el Agua, Margarita Island, Coastal Islands, Insular Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Paul B
Beeton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great December getaway”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Many thanks to Dan and Kira for an excellent stay over the Christmas holidays. We were on a delayed honeymoon and other than brief showers on and off (mostly off...during the nights) they made sure we were looked after, ate well and had a fantastic time. This couple are the perfect hosts and looked after our every need. Rooms were always clean, pool was always warm, poolside was great, Ginny (30 yrs with hosts) cooked up some fabulous breakfasts, helped with our Spanish, treated US like family and was always smiling. All in all, Dan, Kira and family, made this an unforgettable experience. We will be back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Hi folks.
Thank you for staying with us and the very nice review.
We await your return. Had a great time with you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yellowkni
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great Place”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Best service, cleanliness and attitude. Will not stay anywhere else on Margarita !! I could not ask for better.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
Thanks for the great review.
Hurry back. :-)
Saludos...Dan & Kira
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillLuSun
Syracuse, New York
1 review
“Sunrise - Sunset - Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Dan and Kira were the perfect hosts. They provided plenty of independence, as they oriented us and guided our Margarita experience. Manzanilla and the beach in front of Pedro's restaurant (be sure to eat here) were our favorites. No need to rent a car, taxis are inexpensive and available (50 cents). Dan set us up with horseback riding, snorkeling, and scuba diving - each experience high quality, professional, safe. The pool was a welcome way to begin and end each day. Breakfast was delicious and varied. Do not let the complications of getting here (flights and visa requirement for USA ) prevent you from enjoying Margarita Island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
Many thanks for a wonderful review.
We hope that you'll be back before your visa runs out. :-)
Saludos...Dan & Kira
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheila712
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Our first return visit to this posada and it won't be the last.”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed for 8 weeks at Casa Trudel and Dan & Keira were there every day asking if we needed anything or taking us anywhere. Nothing was too much trouble and they really went out of their way to make sure our extended stay went well even inviting us to their family christmas celebrations. As is the normal at Casa Trudel our room was perfect with various breakfasts served everyday . Travellers coming to Margarita need to forget all inclusive and stay here and have the freedom to try local restaurants and the different beaches available. Thanks to Dan Keira and Ginnie for making our stay perfect will see you next year

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Thanks for the great review Sheila. We really enjoyed having you & Ted stay with us. Hurry back. Dan & Kira
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
metallurg...
Canmore, Canada
1 review
“Great vacation spot at affordable prices”
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Dan and Kira are the perfect hosts at their attractive B&B (Posada) close to the long sandy Playa de Agua beach. Tasty breakfasts, and fresh towels every day in this clean, well maintained Posada with a kitchen where we could cook our own meals, if we wanted. They helped us with shopping & touring and included us in family get togethers; altogether generous with their time and efforts to show us Margarita Island. Good prices, excellent weather, could not be better-a ten out of ten.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2015
Thank you very much for this great review.
We hope to see you back with us one day soon.
Regards...Dan & Kira
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing