We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place close to beach the real deal and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa Avellanas, Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
thunder c...
1 review
“Great place close to beach the real deal and super clean”
Reviewed 17 January 2018 for a stay in April 2017

We loved our stay great host in a great location away from all the hustle a nice quit place to unwind we loved it deffinatlly will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2018
We are so happy to know that you loved our place, the doors are open, you are welcome any time.
Pura vida
Isabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrick O
Calabasas, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

It is a great place and super quaint. There are 5 little casitas perfectly laid out for everything you need and they are very clean. Isabel and Robert were very helpful. Robert was especially helpful with where to surf depending on conditions. The only negative, it was a minor issue, there was no one there to let us in when we arrived and it was raining. That being said, I highly recommend this place.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thank you Carrick that you enjoyed your stay.
Hope you come back and we score some waves.
And sorry my friend that you had to wait when you arrived while I was surfing...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria A
Gilbert, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place to relax”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I recently stayed at Las Avellanas Villas and I absolutely loved it . The villas are very comfortable and clean. I was looking for a relaxing place to stay at and I couldn´t be happier with the Villas. The owner was very nice,helpful and very attentive. I would definitely recommend them to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful grounds
Liked least: Very was perfect
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
We are happy that you enjoyed our place.
Let us know if you return to Avellanas.
Pura vida!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;