We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic home from which to explore an idyllic...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Raffet

Front drive (Maison)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front drive (Maison)
Pool and Terrace Rear view with grounds (Maison)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Front drive (Maison)
Pool and Terrace
Rear view with grounds (Maison)
Rear view (Maison)
Salon (Maison)
Enter a caption for your photo
Kitchen/Dining (Maison
Master bedroom (Maison)
Double bedroom 2 (Maison)
Twin bedroom 3 (Maison)
Maison Floorplan
Living,kitchen,dining area (barn cottage)
Master bedroom (Barn cottage)
en-suite shower room (Barn cottage)
Bedroom 2 ( either twin or double) (Barn cottage)
Bedroom 3 (Barn cottage)
Shower room (Barn cottage)
Drive to Maison de Maitre
Enter a caption for your photo
Sechoir barn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Miramont-de-Guyenne, Lot-et-Garonne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sweetpea5...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A fantastic home from which to explore an idyllic part of France”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

“My family and I (6 adults and 4 children) have just returned from a wonderful holiday staying at Raffet. The properties (maison and gite) were perfect. They were exceptionally well equipped so that we had everything that we needed for our two week stay. The swimming pool was much fun as were the outside games that we were able to use. There is an Intermarche close by and, of course, boulangeries, which were a MUST every day! Not too far away were Chateaux and Attractions to visit plus excellent fresh produce markets. The lovely lady, who manages the properties, was very helpful in giving us local information and in making sure that we were happy with everything. Raffet is a holiday to remember and we hope that one day we will be able to revisit it

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Thank you very much. My family love being there too and we are all so pleased when our guests think likewise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
70plusret...
Berkshire
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pretty well perfect for our family holiday”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

While our stay was somewhat marred by a family issue unrelated to the venue, we found Raffet pretty well perfect for our family holiday. We were ourselves (in our 70s), our 2 sons (40s), their wives (ditto) and our 3 grandchildren (10, 9 and 8). We had perfect weather most of the week of our stay, the children loved the pool, there was plenty of space for flying our small quad copter and for other fun and games, there were several idyllic places to breakfast, lunch and dine, it was peaceful, well equipped, and comfortable. We also hired a mountain bike and I really enjoyed riding about the local area (seeing sunflowers, deer, birds of prey and friendly locals), we sampled the local restaurants, which ranged from the plain to the haute cuisine and we loved being in this part of France.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness of the surrounding landscape
Liked least: ...I really can't thing of anything.....
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alibass1
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Raffet with a group of 9 and it was perfect. Half the group stayed in the barn and half in the house and it was superb. We spent long lazy days by the pool, using the barn facilities and the evenings eating on the terrace outside the large, well equipped kitchen. The grounds were also fantastic and spent a fun afternoon playing hide and seek, as well as boule. The Utility barn was stocked full of games to pay in and out of the pool. This really was a wonderful holiday and the photo's did not do it justice. The only point I would make is that the sunbeds weren't the best, but apart from that; fantastic and we would certainly book again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy B
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“our superb stay at Raffet”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were a family group of 8 Adults and 3 teenage boys who have just come back from an amazing staying at Raffet. The setting for Raffet is picturesque and very peaceful. We booked both the barn and the house, which were both very well presented and very comfortable. The kitchen in the main house has every single gadget you would ever need. There was so much to do locally including canoeing and fishing for the boys, evening markets for the ladies, and so much history to explore in the local villages and towns.

Would we go back - already saving for the next time!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pippa1972
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday home”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We recently stayed at Raffet with 2 other families ( 12 in total). We had the most amazing time here , the house and gardens are beautiful and very tastefully decorated. The house was equipped very well there was nothing we needed that wasn't provided.
We highly recommend to anyone wanting a holiday with friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing