We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our perfect getaway relaxing time.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sandsend, Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vivienne...
2 reviews
“Our perfect getaway relaxing time.”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Pebble was cosy, modern and situated within walking distance of the beach. The kitchen was equipped with all we needed to cook whilst looking out to sea. The bed was comfortable and Pebble was perfectly clean. We will return again soon..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your very kind review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Many thanks
Be Beside The Seaside Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann B
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Pebble is a lovely peaceful place to relax and unwind in.”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Had a lovely restful few days at Pebble. It was so relaxing and peaceful that we both felt sad to leave. The beach is only minutes away and can be seen from the window. It was difficult at times to draw my gaze away from the fantastic view. Sandsend is a lovely place to stay with lots of places to eat and beautiful beaches to walk on. Another plus is that it’s not far from Whitby which is just minutes down the coast. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants somewhere to go to recharge their batteries.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Many thanks for your very kind review. We hope to see you again soon.
Best Wishes
Be Beside The Seaside Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJSWT
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Birthday visit”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have just returned home from a fantastic 3 night stay at Pebble Cottage. This little place is superb! The views from the lounge, kitchen and bed room are stunning. Pebble Cottage is ideally situated close to the sea and right on the doorstep of Sandsend . Its a 2 min walk to the beach and a 5 min walk to the pub (The Hart). Pebble Cottage is kitted out with all the amenities you could ever need. It has a large and very comfy double bed with a very nice en suite shower room/ toilet etc. It is wonderful to sit at the breakfast bar whilst eating and look out over the sea! The bus stop is a two min walk away and a return trip to Whitby is just a couple of £s. Or you can walk from Sandsend to Whitby along the beach (Please check the tides though!!) Altogether Pepple Cottage is perfect for a get away. I would recommend it to anyone. I certainly hope to return some day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your very kind review, we are so pleased you had a fabulous few days in Pebble and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Many happy returns to you.

With thanks again
Be Beside the Seaside Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane I
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy little apartment”
Reviewed 25 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Warm, cosy, great views and a comfortable bed. This apartment has all you need for your holiday. The information provided by the owner is in need of some updating but we had a lovely time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Hi there,

Many thanks for your kind review. Can you inform me of what you feel needs updating in the information pack provided and I will address this straight away. I thought it had everything people should need in there.

Many thanks
Be beside the seaside Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrequentF...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely romantic cottage for two got everything you need for a perfect stay. Located in sandsend not far from whitby, staithes and runswick bay. We just chilled out for 3 days. All facilities, washer, dishwasher, cooker etc. There's a bistro in the village and you can get food at the local pub where you can take your dog If you have one.

Would definitely go back, lovely view from the cottage and peaceful location.

No milk on arrival which was promised on the booking and the lock on the front door needs changing as we struggled to open the door and thought we had the wrong key. Otherwise highl,y recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Many thanks for your kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed everything. I am extremely sorry no milk was left for you, I have taken this up with housekeeping.
Look forward to seeing you again soon.
With thanks
Be Beside the Seaside Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing