We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
15
31
42
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
31
42
19
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Our room was spacious and comfortable and we were pleased to have a bath. Overall, though the hotel was a trifle gloomy for a summer break. There was no inclination to go into the deserted dining room for dinner or breakfast! It would be cosy in winter though and certainly seems more adapted to the ski trade. However, the owners were charming and very helpful and were very happy to chat. Having private parking was a bonus too.

Room Tip: choose one with a view of the river and mountains. They are twin bedded rooms though.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary-Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Average but not bad at all service. Not a place for posh o high standard people.
Clean rooms, clean restaurant and warm and homey leaving common area.
Great for breaks on the mountains where there no need of staying in.
Close to the traditional rack to the mountain (which can be reached by foot too)
We also had lunch which was average too

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GraceDG2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

We were having lunch outside the hotel on one sunday when passing by.
Locals were clearly enjoying their meals so we joined.
Very soon it became clear that english speaking tourists were second priority. Served last without any effort to help finding the meals for the family. We had to take pizzas which were adequate and one pizza was burned.
Weather was nice and cola was cold which scores 2 points this time.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank jojantti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Over 100 years of quality guarantee one of the big surprises in the Girona Pyrennees. Excellent service, stunning mountain cuisine, good price and great opportunities for recreation and sport in the area. Ask for the activities organized by the owners son. A hotel restaurant invites you back, nestled in the heart of the Pyrenees of Girona, in Ribes de Freser.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Matterfilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Just returned from my second amazing stay at Hotel Prats. I can not begin to describe how much of a little treasure this hotel is. The staff are so friendly and warming, they can not do enough for you. The food in the restaurant is delicious with many typical Catalan dishes, you could lick your plate clean!! The breakfast is also a perfect typical Catalan selection, you will not go hungry!! The rooms also offer stunning views in to the river(s) and up to the vally. The area is also jam-packed with things to do, skiing, walking, train rides, shops, cafes. The list is endless. Get yourself to this hotel!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SamG573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews