We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Aladagudde, Chikmagalur, Chikkamagaluru District, Karnataka

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Suvidhabs
India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!!”
Reviewed 3 August 2018 for a stay in May 2018
3
people found this review helpful

Staying here with family for a couple of nights. Had a wonderful time!! Top notch food, service and accommodation. The hosts were really welcoming and hospitable. I would highly recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanjanaN4...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hallihithlu Homestay - must visit in Chikmagalur*”
Reviewed 2 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
3
people found this review helpful

Hallihithalu homestay is very beautiful!! Situated amidst lush green coffee estate this place is perfect if you are seeking for some peaceful getaway from your busy city life. We totally enjoyed our stay, especially the food and hospitality is commendable. I totally recommend this place if Chikmagalur is your next travel destination.
Best wishes and I am visiting again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nahushacm
Bangalore District, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Halli Hithalu Homestay - A perfect place to unwind”
Reviewed 2 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
3
people found this review helpful

Had an awesome experience at this place. Everything is commendable about this place... It’s just half hour scenic drive away from Chikmagalur town.
• Owner is very friendly,warm and welcoming.
• The rooms are very clean and well maintained.
• The views from this place are awesome.
• The authentic malnad food is the highlight of this place. I would recommend akki rotti and chicken curry. That's a must try.
I have already recommended Halli Hithalu Homestay to my colleagues and would do the same it to everyone who is planning with family or friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VarshaM19...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 25 July 2018 for a stay in May 2018
3
people found this review helpful

It is one beautiful place to visit. Great ambiance, Great food, good and clean rooms. Loved everything about this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RashmiJ15...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hi”
Reviewed 24 July 2018 for a stay in May 2018
3
people found this review helpful

I satyed in this resort for just 2 days..it felt so wonderful to be there.Great ambiance and wonderful service,awesome weather ,great stay..would highly recommend this resort for everyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing