We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Cottage in The Most Perfect of the Dales.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Reeth, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steven C
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Cottage in The Most Perfect of the Dales.”
Reviewed 23 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

As dog owners we are always on the lookout for properties that are truly dog-friendly as opposed to dog tolerant with a list of non-dog-friendly rules. Alpine cottage is in our top five so far wit dog beds provided, poo bags and even a welcome that included dog biscuits (and flapjacks for us).

It’s well equipped and central to one of the loveliest villages in the Yorkshire Dales - a prime site for walking the beautiful Swaledale and adjacent Arkengarthdale.

In short a perfect cottage in a perfect location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kazntoneD...
Durham
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Holiday Haven”
Reviewed 23 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I booked directly with the owners to celebrate my husbands 56th birthday. We’ve been to Reeth several times & have fallen in love with the village & the walks the area offers.
4 Alpine Cottage was perfect for our stay along with our Border Terrier, Brian. The cottage is a very comfortable home from home & has everything you could possibly need to make your stay hassle free. The log burner in the sitting room was fabulous; it made it difficult for us to peel ourselves away from its cosyness & venture the short distance to one of the 3 village pubs; our favourite being The Buck, that said, the Kings Head would be hard to beat in terms of the treats supplied to Brian.
The hot tub in the private garden at the rear of the cottage is amazing, a real feature. It is heated by a log burner & works a treat. Having been in many a hot tub; this is definitely the best in terms of heat & looks. I hope it is still there when we return next year.
Thanks again Tracey for a fantastic stay & of course the delicious home made flapjack & Tonys birthday card.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bevricmon...
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Cottage a real home from home with everything you could possibly need”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed 3 times now in Alpine Cottage and we absolutely love everything about it. The cleanliness, the location, everything in the cottage you could possibly need and so comfortable and warm. Tracey the owner is absolutely lovely and cant do enough for you. The complimentary flapjack on arrival was delicious. The hot tub is amazing. Cant wait to go back in the near future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic dog friendly, well equipped cottage with excellent views over Swaledale.”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A fabulous location with several pubs close by for eating out. This clean, well equipped, dog friendly cottage is the perfect retreat. It is so well equipped the host has thought of everything for you and your pooch. The garden to the rear of the property is private and enclosed to keep your pooch safe. It is well tended and boasts a wood burning hot tub which is great to unwind in after a long day, with a glass of wine. In bad weather you can play table tennis or darts in the games room. There are great views from every window including one from the roll top bath. Wifi signal is excellent too. Reeth also has 3 great pubs for you to eat at and the Buck also does take away food. We have stayed here twice now and will definitely be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andymilla...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous property”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Our second stay and Alpine Cottage and we'll definitely be returning. Cosy, well equipped accommodation in a wonderful location. Hot tub and table tennis table are fantastic additions!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing