We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
A9642EVchristophera
Christchurch, New Zealand

Clean cabin, friendly people

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Apr 2021
Stayed in a queen bed cabin for 2 nights and extended to 3. Nice facilities with good length $1 showers, easy access to kitchen and recycling etc. Loads of driving and space even when it was very busy. They allow dogs which was awesome. Even make a great coffee! Highly recommend. The views of the lakes and mountians are awesome.
Date of stay: April 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jo Anne Wilson, Owner at Lake Brunner Motor Camp, responded to this review
Responded 6 Apr 2021
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and a great one!!! we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, it was an awesome Easter with lots of cool people staying with us that made our job easy. see you guys again sometime. Regards Jo & Tony.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Lovely large room
$90
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    $285
  • Vio.com
    $63
  • Trip.com
0.3 km from Lake Brunner Motor Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lake Brunner Lodge
$551
  • Priceline
    $551
  • eDreams
    $551
  • ZenHotels.com
9.4 km from Lake Brunner Motor Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
Holiday Park
$48
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
19.0 km from Lake Brunner Motor Camp
Free parking
One of our guest rooms
$65
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
20.0 km from Lake Brunner Motor Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
$120
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
23.9 km from Lake Brunner Motor Camp
Free parking
Restaurant
Theatre Royal Hotel
$167
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $167
  • Vio.com
    $150
  • Expedia.com
    $157
24.2 km from Lake Brunner Motor Camp
Free parking
Restaurant
$222
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $222
  • Agoda.com
24.3 km from Lake Brunner Motor Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
$224
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $222
  • ZenHotels.com
    $213
  • Vio.com
    $222
24.3 km from Lake Brunner Motor Camp
$160
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
24.5 km from Lake Brunner Motor Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room 9 rear deluxe studio, queen & single bed
$163
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $141
  • Expedia.com
    $163
25.4 km from Lake Brunner Motor Camp
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Moana
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
21
6
3
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
6
3
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2020 via mobile

Hands down the friendliest hosts (Jo and Tones) coupled with AMAZING coffee and epic showers! The camp seems to be under new management and has really turned around! Facilities are really good, and we parked up in the new area with stunning views of the lake from the camper door! Honestly just cool people, epic views and everything you need in one spot.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TimmyFG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jo Anne Wilson, Owner at Lake Brunner Motor Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2020

Thank you Timmy for your awesome review, we are so lucky to live in such a beautiful place, glad you enjoyed the coffee!!!! everyone needs a good coffee in the morning. take care see you again sometime. Regards Jo & Tony.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2020 via mobile

We had an amazing stay here over the long weekend. Jo was an incredible host and was so helpful with all of her recommendations. The facilities were A+ along with the view. We will definitely be coming back again.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KNDoubleyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jo Anne Wilson, Owner at Lake Brunner Motor Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2020

Thank you kate for taking the time to post, and happy that you had such a nice time, really enjoyed our chats, hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday and the van gets you home safe and sound. take care see you again some time. Kind regards Jo & Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2020

We stayed here for one night, as a family, in a camper van. Welcomed by Jo, great host. Knowledgeable, helpful & kind.
First time campers, help was always there. The camp was clean & tidy. We had a great spot with amazing views.

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank CARMEN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jo Anne Wilson, Owner at Lake Brunner Motor Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2020

Thank you Carmen for taking the time to post its always nice to see first time campers having such a great time and look forward in seeing you again some time. Kind regards Tony & Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2020

This motor camp was gorgeous! The lady in the office was so friendly and helpful with anything we needed. Facilities were too notch and we loved the easy access to the lake. Thanks you so much! Much appreciated.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nurseeanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jo Anne Wilson, Owner at Lake Brunner Motor Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review, and thank you for staying with us, I hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and traveled home safely, hope to see you next time you are done our way. Kind regards Tony & Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2020 via mobile

Such a lovely spot to stay. Great views and nice concrete pads to park on. Peaceful and relaxing. Facilities are spotlessly clean and definitely recommend the coffee!! Close to nice walks, lake front, train station, local pub and cafe.

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank soniawilsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jo Anne Wilson, Owner at Lake Brunner Motor Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2020

Thank you Sonia for taking the time to post, and your great review, sorry its taken so long to reply been busy lol. thank you for staying with us, happy that you had such a nice time, look forward in seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Tony & Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews