We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
KNW

LONG WEEKEND STAY

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Oct 2020via mobile
We had an amazing stay here over the long weekend. Jo was an incredible host and was so helpful with all of her recommendations. The facilities were A+ along with the view. We will definitely be coming back again.
Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jo Anne Wilson, Owner at Lake Brunner Motor Camp, responded to this review
Responded 24 Oct 2020
Thank you kate for taking the time to post, and happy that you had such a nice time, really enjoyed our chats, hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday and the van gets you home safe and sound. take care see you again some time. Kind regards Jo & Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Lovely large room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $89
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Lake Brunner Motor Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    $130
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Lake Brunner Motor Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
4.6 km from Lake Brunner Motor Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
Holiday Park
$48
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $130
  • Priceline
    $48
  • Expedia.com
    $124
19.0 km from Lake Brunner Motor Camp
Free parking
One of our guest rooms
$85
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $85
  • Vio.com
    $85
  • eDreams
    $85
20.0 km from Lake Brunner Motor Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
$120
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $120
  • Vio.com
    $120
  • Agoda.com
23.9 km from Lake Brunner Motor Camp
Free parking
Restaurant
$120
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $120
  • Agoda.com
24.0 km from Lake Brunner Motor Camp
Free parking
Restaurant
$130
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
24.0 km from Lake Brunner Motor Camp
Theatre Royal Hotel
$156
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $156
24.2 km from Lake Brunner Motor Camp
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Moana
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
21
6
3
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
6
3
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2020

We stayed here for one night, as a family, in a camper van. Welcomed by Jo, great host. Knowledgeable, helpful & kind.
First time campers, help was always there. The camp was clean & tidy. We had a great spot with amazing views.

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank CARMEN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jo Anne Wilson, Owner at Lake Brunner Motor Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2020

Thank you Carmen for taking the time to post its always nice to see first time campers having such a great time and look forward in seeing you again some time. Kind regards Tony & Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2020

This motor camp was gorgeous! The lady in the office was so friendly and helpful with anything we needed. Facilities were too notch and we loved the easy access to the lake. Thanks you so much! Much appreciated.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nurseeanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jo Anne Wilson, Owner at Lake Brunner Motor Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review, and thank you for staying with us, I hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and traveled home safely, hope to see you next time you are done our way. Kind regards Tony & Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2020 via mobile

Such a lovely spot to stay. Great views and nice concrete pads to park on. Peaceful and relaxing. Facilities are spotlessly clean and definitely recommend the coffee!! Close to nice walks, lake front, train station, local pub and cafe.

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank soniawilsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jo Anne Wilson, Owner at Lake Brunner Motor Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2020

Thank you Sonia for taking the time to post, and your great review, sorry its taken so long to reply been busy lol. thank you for staying with us, happy that you had such a nice time, look forward in seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Tony & Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2020 via mobile

An awesome spot to stay ... such a friendly environment and great owners who make you so welcoming and make a great coffee☕️☕️☕️ The facilities are spotlessly clean ... beautiful views of the lake ... so many activities to do walking, trout fishing , bird watching , boating ... it has it all ...a true kiwi camping holiday

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bronwynquinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lakebrunmoto, Owner at Lake Brunner Motor Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2020

Thank you Bronwyn for your awesome review!!!
It is a magic spot !!!
Thank you for staying with us, and all the great people you have bought here to the camp during your stay, it has been a pleasure to host you all. X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2020 via mobile

Every time we stay at Moana after a walk our highlight is calling into see Jo at the camping ground shop for a coffee. Amazing coffee and amazing service, Jo is so friendly and always great to catch up with for a chat.

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bridgitt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews