We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Anna
Cambridge, New Zealand

Beautiful spot

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Oct 2020
This motor camp was gorgeous! The lady in the office was so friendly and helpful with anything we needed. Facilities were too notch and we loved the easy access to the lake. Thanks you so much! Much appreciated.
Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jo Anne Wilson, Owner at Lake Brunner Motor Camp, responded to this review
Responded 10 Oct 2020
Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review, and thank you for staying with us, I hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and traveled home safely, hope to see you next time you are done our way. Kind regards Tony & Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Lovely large room
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Lake Brunner Motor Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $114
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Lake Brunner Motor Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
4.6 km from Lake Brunner Motor Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
Holiday Park
$48
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
19.0 km from Lake Brunner Motor Camp
Free parking
One of our guest rooms
$65
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
20.0 km from Lake Brunner Motor Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
$120
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
23.9 km from Lake Brunner Motor Camp
Free parking
Restaurant
Theatre Royal Hotel
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $157
  • Hotels.com
24.2 km from Lake Brunner Motor Camp
Free parking
Restaurant
$160
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
24.5 km from Lake Brunner Motor Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room 9 rear deluxe studio, queen & single bed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $163
  • ZenHotels.com
    $150
  • Hotels.com
25.4 km from Lake Brunner Motor Camp
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Moana
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
21
6
3
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
6
3
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2020 via mobile

Such a lovely spot to stay. Great views and nice concrete pads to park on. Peaceful and relaxing. Facilities are spotlessly clean and definitely recommend the coffee!! Close to nice walks, lake front, train station, local pub and cafe.

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank soniawilsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jo Anne Wilson, Owner at Lake Brunner Motor Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2020

Thank you Sonia for taking the time to post, and your great review, sorry its taken so long to reply been busy lol. thank you for staying with us, happy that you had such a nice time, look forward in seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Tony & Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2020 via mobile

An awesome spot to stay ... such a friendly environment and great owners who make you so welcoming and make a great coffee☕️☕️☕️ The facilities are spotlessly clean ... beautiful views of the lake ... so many activities to do walking, trout fishing , bird watching , boating ... it has it all ...a true kiwi camping holiday

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bronwynquinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lakebrunmoto, Owner at Lake Brunner Motor Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2020

Thank you Bronwyn for your awesome review!!!
It is a magic spot !!!
Thank you for staying with us, and all the great people you have bought here to the camp during your stay, it has been a pleasure to host you all. X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2020 via mobile

Every time we stay at Moana after a walk our highlight is calling into see Jo at the camping ground shop for a coffee. Amazing coffee and amazing service, Jo is so friendly and always great to catch up with for a chat.

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bridgitt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2020

Well-positioned site - a bit bare and open but good level of service, very helpful owner. The cabin we had had been recently decorated all very clean and tidy. Sitting out front we had a great view of Moana and the lake.

Date of stay: February 2020
2  Thank TonyFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lakebrunmoto, Owner at Lake Brunner Motor Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2020

Hello Tony
Thank you for taking the time to post, we are very lucky to live in such a beautiful place, still plenty of up grades to come.
Kind regards
Jo & Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2020

Myself and family spent 5 nights here over new years eve, and I cant say enough wonderful words about this camping experience. From the absolute stunning views and access to the lake to the friendly and cheerful staff and a+ coffee.
facilities were always clean, showers hot, staff smiling and campers happy. this all took me back to when I was a kid camping with my parents, sites where you could have your own space or enough to accommodate the bigger groups, all with the stunning views of the mountains and lake brunner making every morning a breath of fresh air. knowing that this camp ground only recently changed hands and the work to improve in such a short space of time can only excite you as to what these people can achieve in the coming years. such a gem of a place that we will definitely be seeing again and cant wait to see what tony,jo & mark have install for the place.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bigkiwilad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Navigate57099833176, Owner at Lake Brunner Motor Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Hello and thank you for your awesome review, sorry it has taken time for our response, we are only catching our breath after a busy Xmas and New Year.As you know it was our first xmas here at the camp and we are very happy that everyone had such a lovely time. We love that our camp is old school and very much want to keep it that way. We will be busy over the next few months doing more renovations which is exciting!!
We all feel very blessed to live and work in such a beautiful part of the Country.
Thank you for staying with us and to everyone that stayed thank you for all being respectful of our camp, you all made our job easy and it was a pleasure. you forward in seeing you guys again

Kind regards
Tony, Jo & Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews