We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
TonyFord
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom

Great views from our cabin

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Mar 2020
Well-positioned site - a bit bare and open but good level of service, very helpful owner. The cabin we had had been recently decorated all very clean and tidy. Sitting out front we had a great view of Moana and the lake.
Date of stay: February 2020
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lakebrunmoto, Owner at Lake Brunner Motor Camp, responded to this review
Responded 13 Mar 2020
Hello Tony
Thank you for taking the time to post, we are very lucky to live in such a beautiful place, still plenty of up grades to come.
Kind regards
Jo & Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Lovely large room
$90
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    $90
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
    $90
0.3 km from Lake Brunner Motor Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
$130
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $130
  • Hotels.com
    $130
  • Tripadvisor
    $130
1.3 km from Lake Brunner Motor Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
Holiday Park
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    $48
  • eDreams
19.0 km from Lake Brunner Motor Camp
Free parking
One of our guest rooms
  • Priceline
    $85
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
20.0 km from Lake Brunner Motor Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
    $120
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
    $120
23.9 km from Lake Brunner Motor Camp
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Priceline
    $120
  • Agoda.com
24.0 km from Lake Brunner Motor Camp
Free parking
Restaurant
Theatre Royal Hotel
$167
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    $154
  • Hotels.com
    $157
24.2 km from Lake Brunner Motor Camp
Free parking
Restaurant
$224
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $224
  • Tripadvisor
    $224
  • ZenHotels.com
24.3 km from Lake Brunner Motor Camp
$222
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
24.3 km from Lake Brunner Motor Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Moana
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
21
6
3
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
6
3
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2020

Myself and family spent 5 nights here over new years eve, and I cant say enough wonderful words about this camping experience. From the absolute stunning views and access to the lake to the friendly and cheerful staff and a+ coffee.
facilities were always clean, showers hot, staff smiling and campers happy. this all took me back to when I was a kid camping with my parents, sites where you could have your own space or enough to accommodate the bigger groups, all with the stunning views of the mountains and lake brunner making every morning a breath of fresh air. knowing that this camp ground only recently changed hands and the work to improve in such a short space of time can only excite you as to what these people can achieve in the coming years. such a gem of a place that we will definitely be seeing again and cant wait to see what tony,jo & mark have install for the place.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bigkiwilad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Navigate57099833176, Owner at Lake Brunner Motor Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Hello and thank you for your awesome review, sorry it has taken time for our response, we are only catching our breath after a busy Xmas and New Year.As you know it was our first xmas here at the camp and we are very happy that everyone had such a lovely time. We love that our camp is old school and very much want to keep it that way. We will be busy over the next few months doing more renovations which is exciting!!
We all feel very blessed to live and work in such a beautiful part of the Country.
Thank you for staying with us and to everyone that stayed thank you for all being respectful of our camp, you all made our job easy and it was a pleasure. you forward in seeing you guys again

Kind regards
Tony, Jo & Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2019 via mobile

We stayed two nights recently, on what were pretty average weather days, but the location of the holiday park for Lake Brunner views was amazing.

The camp has recently changed hands and a lot of work has been done. The facilities are functional, clean and tidy and the showers hot and have great pressure. It's a true kiwi camping experience with an old school camping charm.

The lake and many walks are within a short walking distance.

Coffee from the wee, very well stocked shop, is as good as, if not better than, any we've had in Wellington city's cafes.

We will be back and we are already recommending to our family and friends.

Thanks for the great hospitality.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank deeonthewire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Navigate57099833176, Owner at Lake Brunner Motor Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2019

Hello

Thank you for your great review. We loved having you stay with us and look forward in seeing you guys again. Safe travels and Merry Christmas X

Kind regards
Jo & Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2019

Stayed here, purely by chance, on the first night of our trip back in NZ early in November. We will definitely be going back - really peaceful stay. Lots of work ongoing to upgrade the site - the facilities were also really clean. Had a long chat with Jo (joint owner) who we met walking by the lake - lots of really interesting local info. Cheers Jo.Sounds like we missed out on the coffee though :(. We'll get one next time

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank waynelewis0691
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Navigate57099833176, Owner at Lake Brunner Motor Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2019

Good morning to the Lewis"s
Thank you for taking the time to post, loved our chat by the lake, could have chatted all day lol
We are so lucky to live in such a pristine and peaceful place and glad that you enjoyed your time here. this is a perfect place to stay after a long flight, rest and plan your adventures.
Safe travels and look forward in seeing you again.

Kind regards
Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

New owners , keen to give you a nice welcoming. I had the best Coffee there ... apparently the name of the cabins are a bit outrageous... beuariful spot for picnic as well . ... kindness with a beautiful smile and friendly place ...highly recommended

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Solhulahula
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Navigate57099833176, Owner at Lake Brunner Motor Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2019

Thanking for taking the time to post a review! happy you loved the coffee!! we feel blessed to live in such a beautiful spot.

Kind regards
Jo & Tony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2019

Have always loved our time in Brunner, now have the added attraction of a great coffee which we experienced for the first time today. Brunner not the easiest place for new business so will be fully supporting this one. Only problem is that we don't won't to share Brunner with a lot more people. Jane

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Inspire173270
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Navigate57099833176, Owner at Lake Brunner Motor Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2019

Hi Jane,
Thank you for taking the time to post, so glad you love the Coffee!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews