We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
La Vigna

Great Hosts and Elegance

Review of Aldamere Lodge
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Jun 2021
Second time there within a year - why? Great hosts make a nice place exceptional. William and Johann offer outstanding hospitality, fine food and a welcoming atmosphere in their home without compromising your independence.
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Lovely large room
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    $195
  • Agoda.com
    $182
  • ZenHotels.com
    $195
4.4 km from Aldamere Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Aerial View of Motel & grounds
Vio.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
5.8 km from Aldamere Lodge
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $129
  • Hotels.com
5.4 km from Aldamere Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lake Brunner Lodge
Booking.com
$551
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
    $551
  • Lol.travel
9.1 km from Aldamere Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
One of our guest rooms
Booking.com
$65
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
24.5 km from Aldamere Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$120
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
28.3 km from Aldamere Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
Theatre Royal Hotel
Booking.com
$181
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $163
  • Expedia.com
    $163
25.9 km from Aldamere Lodge
Free parking
Restaurant
Hotels.com
$259
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $257
  • Tripadvisor
    $257
  • Vio.com
25.9 km from Aldamere Lodge
Booking.com
$256
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
25.9 km from Aldamere Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$98
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
    $98
26.3 km from Aldamere Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Moana
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
94
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
94
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2021 via mobile

Meaning to write this for quite some time and finally doing it. In short William and Johann are one of the most amazing hosts we have ever stayed with. Very accommodative, welcoming and friendly. Can't speak higher enough about their hospitality. We will come back for sure.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BikramG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2021

I have been meaning to write this review since our stay last November. I often think about our fabulous three days we spent in Moana. We thought we would be having a very quiet couple of days, but instead we had a very social stay!

William and Johann were fantastic hosts and we had amazing meals.

They had some other most entertaining guests staying at the same time, and we all had dinner together which was like a brilliantly organised dinner party!

The accommodation was excellent, and William went out of his way to collect us and deliver us to the train, and take us to the local fete which was held whilst we were there. They could not be more helpful.

We recommend their accommodation to everyone.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RachaelB306
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 November 2020 via mobile

We stayed two nights at Aldamere Lodge in early October, and I can’t recommend it highly enough. The rooms are top notch, and the food is to die for. I could have sat in the lounge all day and watched the view. We loved taking the kayaks out on the lake, it was so relaxing. William and Johann could not have been more welcoming, and they were great with our two kids. We can’t wait to go back some day :)

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 July 2020

What a wonderful stay we enjoyed at Aldamere Lodge these last three days. The room, the hospitality, the wonderful food, mine hosts, the spa, the beautiful view, the roaring fire and the sunshine all added up to a fabulous stay.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Destination17736
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2020 via mobile

William and Johann will look after you ftom the minute you arrive til you leave. Their home is very modern and comfortable with stunning views across the lake. Great walks if the weather permits. Not many places to eat locally but they do a fantastic dinner and breakfast. As we were travelling we were delighted to get our laundry done.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MS31Dec2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews