We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ShirishParanjape
Christchurch, New Zealand

Very positive experience

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Oct 2020via mobile
We stayed at this place for a weekend night in September 2020. This place has everything which the on-line reviews said.

We had a relaxing and comfortable stay.

The only thing was that there was no Wifi, due to work being done by the company. But that in no way came in our way of enjoying our stay. One can certainly live without wifi for a day!!

We are happy to recommend the Longhouse.
Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Lovely large room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $91
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Lake Brunner Longhouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
5.4 km from Lake Brunner Longhouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $119
  • Hotels.com
0.0 km from Lake Brunner Longhouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
$120
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
23.0 km from Lake Brunner Longhouse
Free parking
Restaurant
$120
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
23.1 km from Lake Brunner Longhouse
Free parking
Restaurant
$130
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
23.1 km from Lake Brunner Longhouse
Theatre Royal Hotel
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $168
  • Hotels.com
25.1 km from Lake Brunner Longhouse
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $237
  • Vio.com
25.2 km from Lake Brunner Longhouse
$108
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
24.4 km from Lake Brunner Longhouse
View more hotels in Moana
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
49
10
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
49
10
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2019

Spent one night as a stop over for the trains alpine train trip. The host was so helpful with nothing too much of a problem. Really appreciated. Is walkable from Moana but a main road so care needed. Very nice units with the added bonus of a 'common room' with Sky TV. Lovely rural setting. Breakfast was basic but totally adequate and self prepared in the unit. The wekas are an added bonus - although they might not always be appreciated! Thanks very much for a lovely stay. Excellent value for money. Will certainly return if back this way.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mortelad51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2019

Exceptionally clean, lots of little perks you would expect in a high rated hotel. It is a small place and you can hear your neighbours if they are noisy but most places are like this. It is cosy and I couldn't recommend highly enough. Gail is lovely and looks after your every need. Beautiful outlook, different areas outside. It is not far from township and from what I hear of others that stayed in town we got the winner. Value for dollar is exceptional. One of the restaurants/bars in town has a courtesy van you can get picked up and returned if you using their establishment, so there is no issue with transport if you need it though we didn't utilise. Friendly dog and cat, great bird life, has a couple of friendly weka who came to say hello. Cicaders and birds to listen to as you maybe have a glass of wine and watch the beautiful sky. Just lovely, thanks Gail hope to see you again. From catherine

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2018

Its called the Lake Brunner Long House. Gael is the best host we come across during our trip on the South Island West Coast. The room was extremely clean. Brand New TVs. I cant wait to make another trip there soon.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Booked with Gael via Air BnB last minute as we were planning to camp but there was poor weather. Very quick response to our enquiry. The place is in a beautiful setting with local wekas walking around the property. Rooms are clean, modern and comfortable.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Excellent accommodation.
Nice setting, modern, comfortable and clean.
Owner was very helpful. Will stay again.
It's close to Lake Brunner so it's an ideal place to stay for any visit to the region.
Overall an excellent place to stay.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Bluey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews