We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mel W

Best place we been to on the West Coast

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Dec 2018
Its called the Lake Brunner Long House. Gael is the best host we come across during our trip on the South Island West Coast. The room was extremely clean. Brand New TVs. I cant wait to make another trip there soon.
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Lovely large room
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $90
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Lake Brunner Longhouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
5.4 km from Lake Brunner Longhouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $118
  • Booking.com
0.0 km from Lake Brunner Longhouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Holiday Park
$48
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $48
  • Agoda.com
20.1 km from Lake Brunner Longhouse
Free parking
One of our guest rooms
$65
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $65
  • Vio.com
    $65
  • ZenHotels.com
19.6 km from Lake Brunner Longhouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
$120
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $120
  • Vio.com
    $120
  • Agoda.com
23.0 km from Lake Brunner Longhouse
Free parking
Restaurant
Theatre Royal Hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $157
  • Hotels.com
25.1 km from Lake Brunner Longhouse
Free parking
Restaurant
$160
  • Priceline
    $160
  • Agoda.com
24.3 km from Lake Brunner Longhouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room 9 rear deluxe studio, queen & single bed
$163
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $163
  • Hotels.com
    $133
  • Priceline
    $163
25.3 km from Lake Brunner Longhouse
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Moana
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
49
10
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
49
10
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Booked with Gael via Air BnB last minute as we were planning to camp but there was poor weather. Very quick response to our enquiry. The place is in a beautiful setting with local wekas walking around the property. Rooms are clean, modern and comfortable.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Excellent accommodation.
Nice setting, modern, comfortable and clean.
Owner was very helpful. Will stay again.
It's close to Lake Brunner so it's an ideal place to stay for any visit to the region.
Overall an excellent place to stay.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Bluey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Our friends and ourselves revisited the Lake Brunner Accommodation and Golf Course after having had a superb experience twelve months ago. I am delighted to report that the standards have not slipped, and if anything, have improved. I cannot recommend the place highly enough. We stayed for two nights, and the hospitality was outstanding. We will definitely return in the future.

Room tip: Best views are overlooking the golf course
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank robertshaw_malcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Stayed overnight on our way from Franz Josef to Nelson.
It's a simple place but honest, very clean, good bed, small bathroom, fridge, coffee maker etc. Small but fine room. Very good value for money. Very friendly service by the couple running the place.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 January 2017

For a couple of years a large group of friends and I have rented out a number of rooms at the motel for a few days over new year.
The hosts are nothing short of amazing in accommodating a large group. The rooms are always spotless and serviced daily and there are the usual amenties in the rooms.
There is a lovely adition of the communal area with a large fridge/freezer, tea and coffee facilities and also a BBQ and cooker for whipping up meals.
You can't go past this place for a great time and a comfortable stay. We are hopeful the managers will be here for years to come as the service they provide is second to none!

Room tip: It is a quieter stay in the rooms 4 - 7 the front rooms see more foot traffic for golfcourse and other guests due to office placement.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dhetzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews