We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
ZenHotels.com
$90
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Tim Roulston

Park Lane Mystery Tour group

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Jun 2023
On Retirement village trip. 22 of us called in for lunch. Great feedback from those travelling. Tasty food, great service from friendly staff, including a talk on the history of the hotel and lake. Would recommend
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Aerial View of Motel & grounds
eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
1.5 km from Hotel Lake Brunner
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Hotel Lake Brunner
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
4.4 km from Hotel Lake Brunner
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lovely large room
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $90
  • Hotels.com
0.0 km from Hotel Lake Brunner
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $170
  • Hotels.com
24.5 km from Hotel Lake Brunner
Free parking
Restaurant
Room 9 rear deluxe studio, queen & single bed
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $147
  • Hotels.com
25.6 km from Hotel Lake Brunner
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    $89
  • Expedia.com
25.7 km from Hotel Lake Brunner
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $173
  • Hotels.com
25.8 km from Hotel Lake Brunner
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $183
  • Priceline
25.9 km from Hotel Lake Brunner
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $154
  • Hotels.com
26.0 km from Hotel Lake Brunner
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Moana
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
72
50
18
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
72
50
18
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub lake brunner pleasant surprise railway station burger an amazing view you will not be disappointed an overnight stay comfortable bed new zealand unit views meal accommodation coast west stop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2023

We have nothing but good things to say about Hotel Lake Brunner, the accommodation, the surroundings and most particularly the staff who were welcoming, helpful in every way and attended to the smallest request with good humour and professionalism. The food was excellent as was the warm and welcoming atmosphere. Our lovely lakeside suite was modern and spotless and the arge picture window gave us an amazing view of the lake and mountains.

We cannot recommend a stay at the Hotel Lake Brunner enough - whilst many go on to Greymouth we would say stay in Moana and at the Hotel Lake Brunner, you will not be disappointed.

Our thanks to Anna and Randhir and the team - we wish you all well and if we ever get back to the west coast of New Zealand you will definitely see us again.

Helen and Ninian McCance

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 533helenmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 June 2023

Amazing hotel. Lovely staff and so welcoming. Everyone was very friendly. Delicious food and very easy organisation. The staff catered to our needs and provided us with a homely feel and excellent tips on fishing the local waters.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Wilfred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2023

$225 for a room which is very rundown and dirty.
On arrival we were ignored for 5 minutes while a tour couch of people were served at the bar. Staff could have at least say hi and I will be with you shortly but instead chose to ignore us. I’m we would not be back. The only thing going got the place was the most delightful Asian young lady who was so friendly and sweet at dinner. The hotel needs to step up their game or change their pricing to reflect the tired rooms.

Room tip: Tired rooms and bathroom not clean. No staff available at 830am for checkout
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kristy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 April 2023

Substandard meal.
They only gave us snack bar meal.Staff didn't communicate clearly and what we received was not what we ordered.
Not good value for money .
Others seemed to be offered full menu in the bar.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Angel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2023

Unless you like to be ripped off don't stay here. For $195 per night we got a small room with a bathroom which was so small we had trouble getting undressed in it. Luckily, we are both quite small people, I don't think a larger person would have been able to fit in the shower. The window which looked out onto the carpark had no blind or curtain (there had been one but it had long since gone and not been replaced) so we were on public display. Add to this no electric blanket, no bedside lights, mould, dust, cobwebs, no sink plug, no towel rail of any sort, old shabby furniture, one only ineffective heater andflimsy single glazing so it was very noisy - yes, you too can have this nightmare for $195.00 per night. I suggest you don't, we certainly won't be back.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Passenger49019295116
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews