We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake Brunner Country Motel Complex
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lake Brunner(Moana)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Sundowner Motel(Greymouth)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Breeze Motel(Greymouth)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Coleraine(Greymouth)
US$108
US$105
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$90
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
36
19
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
19
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottageslake brunnerone nightshort driveglow wormsmotel complexbedroom cottageadded bonusshared facilitiesshower blockkitchen facilitiespeak seasonnice locationstayed nightsreasonable pricedouble bedlovely place
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018

We stayed one night in the cabin accommodation which was basic but perfectly adequate - comfortable bed and very clean. The added bonus was the international people who arrived over the evening whom we shared our evening and food with. The grounds are stunning (and kept immaculately) - easy to wander and take in the tranquillity of the countryside. Shelley was very helpful in all our dealings prior to our visit and on our arrival.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jahewitt19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weka2014, Manager at Lake Brunner Country Motel Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Good morning and thank-you for your lovely review!

The native surroundings add a special ambience to the holiday park and enjoyed by many who visit.

We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Shelley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

We stayed in the Cottages: they are self-contained, ensuite with simple cooking facilities, dotted around in beautifully maintained grounds criss-crossed by secluded pathways and a little wooden bridge. The extensive park-like grounds include native bush plantings and a glowworm dell. Great getaway with very friendly and helpful hosts. Thanks!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tauhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Had a excellent stay ! Nice and clean with friendly owner. Would recommend to anyone. Separate bathroom and shower facility which is what advertised. Beautiful spot and quiet. Hopefully will be back soon!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kurtdeepalm84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weka2014, Manager at Lake Brunner Country Motel Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thanks so much for your fantastic review.
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Grant and Shelley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

We had two nights in a one bedroom cabin.
It had everything you could need with the added bonus on the weka birds which we had never seen before.
Check in was easy and we were greeted with a lovely smile and made to feel very welcome.
The cabin was very clean and comfortable and our veranda was perfect for sitting outside.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank victoriaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weka2014, Manager at Lake Brunner Country Motel Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Good morning and thank-you very much for your lovely review.
The weka's are certainly a highlight for guests who have not seen them before, there friendly personalities give a lot of enjoyment to our visitors.
We look forward to seeing you again!
Kind regards
Grant and Shelley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

My two kids and I stayed here for three nights. Overall the facilities were clean and tidy and the staff were very friendly. Only real down side was there was no oven in the kitchen but the hosts graciously offered to heat our pizza for us, which was greatly appreciated :) The sound-proofing between the cabins was great, we didn't hear anything of the other travellers in the mornings or evenings, even when it was fully booked. The communal bathroom smelled a bit musty at times, but the free hot showers are awesome! The location is great, offering a short drive to the lake, and also reasonably close access to walks, historic sites and Greymouth.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arolabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weka2014, Manager at Lake Brunner Country Motel Complex, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Good morning and thank-you for your fantastic review!
Our location is great and the peaceful surroundings are certainly appreciated by guests who stay here.
Pleased you enjoyed your pizza! It was a pleasure having you stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards
Grant and Shelley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews