We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Self catering made very easy in a beautiful and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room Bedroom 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Living Room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Bathroom
The stream
Pets welcome. We charge £5 per dog per night, to be paid on arrival.
The woodland trail
The view
The garden
Fresh eggs daily
The swimg
Fabulous cycle routes close by
Our ducks
Toasting Marshmallows
Elan Valley
Clywedog reservoir
The Neighbours
The moon over the barn
View of the propery from across the valley
sNow running chocolate courses
& chocolate truffle
and cheese making courses
both from Artisan Country Crafts
Also running furniture painting class
from Junk n Disorderly
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Llanidloes, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hazellang
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Self catering made very easy in a beautiful and relaxing location.”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you want a self catering holiday that is made easy set within a beautiful and relaxing environment , this is the place to go.
From the initial booking we received a warm and friendly service, Carla and her family were very welcoming ensuring all our needs were meet.
The cottage was fantastic, very comfortable and all the extras (tea towels, washing up liquid, coffee,tea, hand towels, soap etc) made self catering a pleasure, there was also homemade Welsh cake waiting for us on our arrival which was delicious and the log burner was also ready to be lit . The kitchen is fully equipped. We had our Tesco shop delivered to the cottage and we had no problems when making our evening meals. The bedrooms were very comfortable and had adequate storage.
The cottages are set in 12 acres which was great for walking the dog, there is one field set up for children/teenagers to play football and badminton and it also has a slide. Another field had a fire pit set up ready to go.
We were optimistic about taking two teenagers to the country side but our girls really enjoyed walking in the forest, feeding the piglets and completely fell in love with 'Guiness' the family dog, and even had a game of badminton.
We had lots of trips to the coast which took about 40 minutes, there is some beautiful views through the valleys and great coasts to be seen.
Would highly recommend the cottages for all ages and group sizes, for larger groups there is a converted stable for socialising complete with football table, darts, books, toddler toys and a log burner.
I cannot honestly say that we felt like we had been away for weeks rather than three nights and we will definitely be returning. A big thank you to Carla and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the extras in the cottage that makes self catering very easy.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJWoody
Stockholm
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gorgeous cottages in and Absolutely Idyllic setting.”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

These cottages have been recently refurbished with new owners, Carla and Adam. They and their lovely family (not forgetting Guinness the dog) have created a really warm, welcoming place, where you can rest in tranquility, close to the stunning Hafram forest and easy access to unspoilt welsh beaches (ynysla). A real escape to the countryside. After only a couple of days here, we left totally relaxed and refreshed! Thanks Carla and Adam!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Transplan...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Friendly host family, lovely cottages, great location.........what more could you ask for!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great experience right from the start. Booking was responded to quickly and kindly. The cottages are in a gorgeous area with wonderful views. Our cottage was very clean and comfortable, comfy good quality bedding. The host family, along with Guinness their dog, could not have been more warm and welcoming. Its a perfect base for Source of the Severn Walk and Severn Way....and from the look of it endless other fantastic walks and drives. Our sat nav took us the long way round to Hafren Forrest and we were glad it did. The views will astound you! The are five cottages with huge grounds, some set up as play areas, some with fire pits and picnic tables, our cottage had a nice outside dining table and side yard. This would be an ideal location to do a large family get together!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beauty of location and friendliness of owner family.
Liked least: couldn't stay longer........
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A T
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and very comfortable, a super place to stay”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our hosts were welcoming, kind and helpful. We had a very comfortable and relaxing stay in Ty Isaf. The surroundings are beautiful, our five, eight and ten year old were constantly enjoying the area, which really helped Mum & Dad have some peace! We found some great places to visit and look forward to returning to explore some more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing!
Liked least: no bathroom next to kids bedroom, but was not a problem for us
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4BBrood
Thames Ditton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blissful Break”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Ty Isaf is a spacious, well furnished cottage located on this idyllic property in mid Wales. There was plenty of room for 4 of us to study, read, relax by the fire and of course sleep. The kitchen is well appointed and spotless, but local take away's will deliver as the village of Llanidloes is only 10 mins away.
Owners, Carla and Adam, were on hand to make sure that we were comfortably settled in and were aware of what the local area had to offer. However, the property is spacious and has plenty of interesting areas to walk to. My son especially enjoyed clambering through the woodland to discover the stream and waterfall!
We took trips to the beach and discovered the source of the river Severn.
A welcome haven which has the beauty of mid wales at its doorstep....I will certainly be returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: friendly welcome
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing