We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
415
178
45
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
415
178
45
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews meal deal in house restaurant large tv road noise excellent stay no air conditioning family room cooked breakfast car park comfortable room two nights stayed here for one night wi fi good nights sleep quiet location night stay night's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 657 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018

This is a great hotel in a great area and at a reasonable price, we were on the ground floor and the room above was occupied by really noisy people all through the night so the guaranteed great nights sleep never happened,If you complain in the middle of the night you would have to go to reception in your night gear. We complained the following morning and received 100% sympathy and offered various alternatives. We complained to the company and received a full refund which we felt was fair and would certainly use the company again.

Room tip: make sure of which group is in the room above at the time of booking
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank davidmay37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

2nd stay here for us visiting our son and daughter in law who live in nearby Stowmarket and just as good again! Family room for the 4 of us Room 6, and everything spot on! Bed amazingly comfy we had the best nights sleep! Immaculate place, quiet, warm and very welcoming and friendly staff! Breakfast cooked to order and delicious, whilst having plenty of choice of all kinds of everything to suit all, including children!
Great place don’t change a thing, can’t wait to come back!!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Curious20602926471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

I find it difficult to knock the Premier Inn business model. This particular hotel has the standard layout and fare. The room was clean and airy and the only thing missing was a sport channel on the TV. Would heartily recommend this particular hotel for business stays in the North Ipswich area.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 765SteveR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

It was a family meet up from Yorkshire, Devon and Sussex. Never been to Suffolk before but hotel easy to find. Reception staff were just great and made the 8 hour 319 mile drive from Devon, (road works and M25 car park) a thing of the past.
We have stayed in many Premier Inn's over the past 27 years but this one just had the X factor. We felt relaxed. We ate in their own in house, restaurant on 4 of our 5 nights (not another companies bolt on pub restaurant) as the food was so good and varied. The breakfasts were cooked to order by a breakfast chef who understood breakfast, they had bubble n squeak on the menu.
The rooms, as you would expect in this quality of a Premier Inn were spot on and well serviced.
We all thought that the reason we enjoyed the hotel so much, compared to all the others we have been in (one or two each year) was the staff. They had conversation, friendliness and professionalism, and we mean all of the staff and that just made us relaxed, nothing was too much trouble. It was our wedding anniversary and when we got back from site seeing there was a bottle of fizz in our room and a card, from all the staff.
Our stay was so good that we all left a tip behind the bar for them all to share and we have never done that before.
If your stay here, is as ours was, you will leave happy to return.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

Good location just off the A14 for Ipswich, only about 10 mins drive

Rooms are standard fare Premier Inn, but the car park was large and well lit whih you don't get at all of them. There's a restaurant / bar in the same building too

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank BECKS777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews