We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highlight of Greece”
other travellers have booked this property
A private balcony for outdoor dining with the best view of the village and the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A private balcony for outdoor dining with the best view of the village and the sea
Dining room, next to the balcony, with modern wooden table and chairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
A private balcony for outdoor dining with the best view of the village and the sea
Dining room, next to the balcony, with modern wooden table and chairs
Open-plan fully-equipped kitchen & sitting room
Second bedroom with two single bunk beds and access to the private balcony
Main double bed bedroom with two windows to the courtyard and to the garden
Private garden and courtyard with BBQ - partly shaded
Our balcony view with the deep blue sea and Hydra island in the horizon
Large secure -ideal for kids- traditional courtyard
Balcony table for breakfast or dining with a sea view
Ermioni through the old village - one min walk from the Treehouse
Bisti forest swimming - a must morning swim under the pine trees
One of the best sandy beaches - lots more to choose from
Poros island is 1 hour drive from Ermioni and another 5 minutes in the ferry
Hydra island - cosmopolitan - 20 minutes away by the hydrofoil from Ermioni port
Nafplio town - a must visit with a must stop at Epidavros ancient theater on the way
Palamidi fortress in Nafplio - there are 999 steps to the top of the castle - worth stepping on
Corinth canal worth a quick break on the way from the Athens airport or Patras port to Ermioni
Cave occupied from the Paleolithic period - Kilada village
Our area is becoming one of the important destinations for pure rock climbing
Don't miss the Thursday open market
Treehouse on the top of the hill overlooking ...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ermioni, Argolis Region, Peloponnese

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Greek first
Any
English first
kschneckl...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highlight of Greece”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our trip with Eudaimonia tours was exactly what my friend and I hoped for with our trip to Greece. Was the best paid by our terms and would highly recommend it. Nikos, our guide, was friendly, full of information, and put us at ease the first day. It was great traveling in a car instead of a bus, and have a guide all to ourselves. Nikos told us basic history of each site as we were heading there, Mycenae, Nafplio fort, and Epidaurus theatre the first day, and gave us tips on where to go and what to see while there. To our joy we found out that all archeological sites are FREE to EU students!! Everything was on our own time, we never felt rushed, and could fully enjoy the beauty of Greece and it's history. We had the best lunch in a small village Nikos and his wife had discovered. The food was amazing and truly authentic, no tourist faire. We even got serenaded by the locals, not an everyday occurrence I am sure! The apartment you stay in is large and can easily fit 4 people comfortably. Yota is the hostess and she makes you feel right at home. Nikos recommended restaurants for us to try and the food did not disappoint. The next day we went to Hydra, which was picturesque. Spetses island was the next day, although bigger, most places were getting ready for the tourist season, and not all of the shops were open. But the lack of people made it ideal to explore. These tours are definitely the best way to see authentic Greece, away from the tourist route. I would definitely use this company again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2017
Thank you ladies! It will be great if you can still copy/paste this great review in Viator too!
Thanks Kim & Jen.
Yota & Nikos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambsman
Cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First class self catering apartment in lovely port of Ermioni”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely, clean, spacious, well equipped apartment hosted by Yota and Nikos who were equally lovely. Location is very quiet and it is only a short walk down to the really nice tavernas and bars on the non port side of the peninsular and a slightly longer walk back. Access to Wi fi could have been a bit better but do not let this small detail stop you booking this great place. We are fussy about where we stay and will not hesitate to book again.

Oh yes, the house can be a bit tricky to find unless you stick to this simple rule: if you are looking from the port side of the peninsular it is the top right hand house on the ridge, if you are looking from the other side it is the top left hand house on the ridge - you may not be able to see it but that's how to find it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2017
Thank you very much. Apologies about the wifi but this is a matter that is not always in our hands to do something about it. Telecoms ...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haralambo...
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“An authentic Greek experience”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My family and I had a fantastic time at The Treehouse in Ermioni. We wished we could stay longer. The apartment is on the hill overlooking the village. We had great views of the village and port and had wonderful hosts. Conveniently located, we visited Hydra and Spetses as well as other sites of interest in the eastern Peloponese. Ermioni itself has a lot to offer in terms of restaurants/tavernas and beautiful swimming spots within walking distance. Our girls, 15 and 16, loved the place and hope to visit again the friends they met during our stay.. I would highly recommend this vacation apartment to any one wanting a truly Greek experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the hosts. Quiet neighbourhood.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Thanks Haralampos and all the family. We are v glad that your girls even found some local friends and had the experience of real Greece while staying in our Treehouse property. It was great meeting you all and we hope to see you again sometime in the future. N & Y.
PS. We love your title since this is where are efforts are based on: "authentic Greek experience".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter V
Ednburgh
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed here for one week in May. This lovely accommodation has great views across Ermioni to the sea. The accommodation is well kept and spotlessly clean. The owners are very kind and helpful. they will pick you up from the ferry and tell you all about Ermioni so that you can make the most of your stay. Very good value and I certainly hope to visit again in the near future. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
We are very glad that you enjoyed both Ermioni and our accommodation. It will great to see you again. Best wishes from N & Y.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erez b
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“couldn't be better”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

it is the sixth summer we are coming to this beautiful place " The Treehouse" and like an old wine, it is just getting better and better every time. The house and the garden are well maintained and every request or needs are immediately answered super positively by Yota & Nikos, the owners.
Having daily breakfast at the big balcony with the astonishing sea view of the port and the village of Ermioni, it's great opening for great day. Nikos and Yota are always ready to tell you about another small or tiny beach with clear blue waters that are hidden between 15-25 minutes driving from the house, not to mention the beautiful islands Hydra and Spets that are so close to Ermioni and easy to get by water taxi or small boats that going there very frequent. Also the village of Ermioni is very quit and fun to stroll in the late afternoon and evening along both side of the peninsula with tasty restaurants and great bakeries.
In the village some Supermarkets with great variety of products and many small local shops. Ermioni with The Treehouse is a place to miss and to come again and again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the house and the owners
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
Thank you for visiting us again and again. We are happy to have you staying in our home. Best wishes. N & Y.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing