We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sivas, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jon W
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Truly Excellent”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed in April; it seemed a perfect time, sunny but not too hot for us.

The house itself is superb, beautifully renovated and thoughtfully decorated. It is very comfortable, including the bed. All things have been considered by the owners to make your stay the best possible. It is located at the end of a narrow street and we found it quiet and peaceful.

The owners themselves are greatly hospitable and helpful. Both speak excellent English and are only too happy to go out of their way to make you feel welcome and at home.

We can recommend Agapi House without hesitation to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting in the courtyard reading.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary R
2 reviews
“Awesome house, generous hosts and sweet village; can't wait to return”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband, adult daughter and I spent 4 nights at this awesome 1906 traditional home that is beautifully renovated. Our hosts were incredibly generous and gave us local products and yummy raki with which to toast our visit. We were able to meet with the owner when we got there as well as his cousin in his sweet coffee shop and later his wife and daughter. They are an extremely generous family!

The town of Sivas is small enough to feel homey and big enough to offer convenient dining and shopping. Our servers at the tavernas were also very generous! We were able to explore 2 of the nearby beaches and 2 local archeological sites and would love to explore much more of Crete. The archeological museum in Heraklion is not to be missed!!

We visited many areas and islands in southern Greece during the 3 weeks that we were there. Next trip, we could easily skip all of that and spend all of our time at Manolis and Agapi's Holiday House in Sivas!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Generosity of hosts
Liked least: We had to leave...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claire g
1 review
“lovely village life”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We went at Agapi's house for 10 days at the end of june, beginning of july and
I wish we could of stayed months !

The house itself is very comfortable and welcoming,
Lovely shower, a lot of hot water & good water pressure, good beds,quality sheets,towels, dishes, pots..etc everything is of high standard and works well.

The 2 terraces are very enjoyable, the light is beautiful
on the Messara plain, where you can wacth the swallow bird's ballet and echoes of crickets.

In the inner court, where you can eat, you have lemon trees, basil and all kinds of exquisite smelling fresh herbs to cook with.

The village itself is very pretty and its architecture protected, it is a small village life with 2 small grocery stores for essentials and a butcher for quality meat who offers raki at the first occasion!

Of course many tavernas and kafeneon, where you eat very well for so
little expense. Great bio white wine, uzo, raki...

The owners of Agapi house are professional yet so welcoming and familiar, they really make you feel at home!
They are reliable and generous always willing to inform you about Crete, its history, culture and agriculture. Themselves produce bio-olive oil of the best quality, wich they offer for free during your stay.

I wish to go back some day and recommand it to every soul that needs some beautyfull nature, climat, sea, sun, food, culture,monuments and people !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvanomo...
Turin, Italy
1 review
“A beautiful place”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Agapi House is a wonderful place: an old house perfectly renovated, furnished and clean. It is also a good place in order to go to many beaches.
Unfortunately, we stayed there only three days because the house is often booked (it is better to reserve in advance).
Don't hesitate!
Silvano

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel an...
Schaffhausen, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay to relax and enjoy village life”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Agapi and Manolis are wonderful hosts and gave us a very warm welcome.
The house is 100 year old stone house, very tastefully renovated. It is equipped with everything you need.
We liked best the situation of the house almost in the centre of the village of Sivas. Although it is very quiet and relaxing. 2 small supermarkets and a few taverns are just around the corner, so you can get everything you need for your daily life easily. The best thing by far is to enjoy a drink in a traditional greek kafenion and have a small talk there with Kostas, who can give you hints and further information about the area.
Whatever your interest is: Some of the most impressive archeological sites of Crete, lovely beaches or outdoor activities are within a short drive by car.
If you like a quiet stay without the hassle of big tourist destinations and don't want to miss luxury accommodation, this is the place to be.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$113
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing