We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome, in a word!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lydbrook, Forest of Dean, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KTaylor19...
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Awesome, in a word!”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The Reddings really is a tremendous place. We felt completely at home there as it's so well appointed, cosy, beautifully furnished and has the most incredible view. We were spoilt with perfect weather and fabulous sunsets. I can't rate this place highly enough...you must go!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2018
Wow, thank you for you Awesome review, we really appreciate it and hope you come back soon xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boardski
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had an absolutely fantastic time staying in your beautiful home. Location is great, 15mins tops from many great locations..... Ross on Wye, Goodrich Castle, Go Ape, Segway, Clearwater caves, The Secret Forest, Krazy Golf, Hot Pot Pottery.... and after all that a fabulous relax in your hot tub and sauna!
The views from all windows and the hot tub are amazing, and being situated in a quiet relaxing location makes for a fantastic break away from the hustle and bustle of every day life !
Great restaurants near by ... the Mill Race .... The potting shed...
Thank you for a wonderful stay xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judylordi...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just complete bliss!!!”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Where to start, so much to say:
Idyllic, blissful, outstanding comfort, great luxury and excellent idiot proof notes/advice for the home and surrounding area .
Wonderful evenings relaxing on the terrace, in the hot tub/sauna and in front of the log fire.
The guide to the surrounding area and walks were amazing we tried almost everything and didn't get lost!
Jayne and Phil's care and help before, during and after our stay was so very kind (yummy cake on our arrival along with the necessary basics tea, coffee, milk OJ etc. was very considerate)
Have recommended to our friends and family, this home away from home will not disappoint!
Oh and the views from all windows ...........fantastic.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2017
Hi Judy, many thanks for your wonderful review, we loved having you come to stay at our cottage and very much hope you come back again xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy C
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Relaxing break with the girls!”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Visited The Reddings just last weekend for a long weekend break with my friends. There were 4 of us and we booked after seeing excellent reviews on Airbnb. A warm welcome from Jayne and Phill, who were just leaving as we arrived, and they gave us a tour of the quirky property. Rooms are cosy and well-furnished and the house has a lot of character. The two deckings were our favourite places- the top with its hot tub and chiminea that we used every evening- and the bottom with its sauna and swing bench for enjoying the view over a morning cup of tea. Good location and easy to get to Puzzlewood, canoeing on the River Wye, a short drive to Monmouth and Goodrich castle and we even drove to Cardiff (1hr).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2017
Hello Lucy, we so appreciate your wonderful review, it was great to meet you and we're delighted you had such a good time - come back soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlienB38
UK
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage for a short break”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just  returned from a wonderful  4 night break with my family and our dog. The cottage is fantastic, cozy and has everything you need for a short stay. The view is amazing, its hard to stop yourself sitting outside to relax or enjoy the view from the hot tub! There is plenty of space to relax, the bedrooms are very comfortable and has a well equipped kitchen. For extra relaxation there is also a sauna. Phill and Jayne are a lovely couple and keep in touch. I would definitely recommend a stay here, great location for exploring the Forest of Dean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words, the cottage has a special place in our hearts and it's wonderful to hear that you loved stay there as much as we do. WE very much hope you come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing