We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
47
76
39
10
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
76
39
10
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstapaspaellawalk barefootlaid back viberecommended by a friendold townsuper yachtsibiza townself cateringstunning locationroom with a sea viewhostelferrybohemianpachasangriabay
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights at the end of a week in Ibiza. We stayed in a room with a sea view and it was beautiful. The hotel is fairly basic but the staff were nice and it was very clean. The restaurant, again, had a beautful view of the water and the atmosphere was nice and chilled. It was a really lovely place to relax for a few days yet still be close to the old town and clubs.

Room Tip: definitely book a sea view, there is not much of one on the other side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

This place was horrible! The food was beyong bad!! the waiter was a total moron and the cooks make no effort whatsoever! Shameful place that occupies a prime location. Walk past it and fo to the fish shack

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank LaurenGilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Hostel Talamanca provided a little haven just around from the Old Town Ibiza.
It’s more like a very friendly B&B right on the beach. We had a first floor room with a balcony overlooking the whole bay. A beautiful sight to wake up to and also to enjoy the last rays of sunset.
The room was basic but clean and comfortable. The vibe of the place was really relaxed and made our stay really chilled. We are intending to go back soon

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Philip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

We got a table for 2 about 8:30 pm.
Lovely atmosphere, busy, pretty lights.
Waitress was really nice.
Ordered mid range bottle of wine, bottle of water and paella.
At 9:30’ish table next to us got their paella. They had ordered after us. Waited a bit longer.
At 10:00 waitress looked panicked to see we still had not got our food.
She went to check.
Waiter then arrived with the wrong paella.
After checking they realised he had given the other table ours.
By this time we were beyond hungry and did not want to wait for a new one to be cooked.
My partner had paid for the wine
When I questioned this with the waiter who had made the mistake he rudely said “but you’ve drunk the wine”
Would not go back.
He was rude and he had made the mistake.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kent_Happytraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Talamanca was recommended by a friend, and did not disappoint!! Got the fast ferry from Denia, that was fun in itself, the hotel is only a few minutes from the port, (don't be fooled by the term "hostal", it really is lovely, and not expensive considering it's location)

Spacious room with sea view, set right on the beach, other bars and restaurants close by but spent most of the time on the terrace right by the sea, it was so nice!!!

Excellent!!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews