We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect holiday location”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful watermill from the mill pond
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful watermill from the mill pond
Heated 5.5m above ground pool Mill pond
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Beautiful watermill from the mill pond
Heated 5.5m above ground pool
Mill pond
Landscaped Gardens
Waterfall in front gardens
Mill pond
Lounge/Dining Room
Lounge/Dining Room
Lounge/Dining Room
Sun bathing area by the stream
Heated pool covered eating area.
Bread oven
Bread oven where you can make your own bread or Pizza !
River side bread oven BBQ area .
Front of water mill
Living/Dineing area
Living/dineing area
Fitted kitchen in the original mill race where you can see crayfish,trout & eels
Mill stones
Oak room with ensuite shower,WC.
Annexed Millers twin room with own private balcony.
Granary room with ensuite jacuzzi bath.
Granary room ! Four poster a single bed .
Ensuite jacuzzi bath
stream for paddling !
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Watermill -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Melle, Deux-Sevres, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Antropik
1 review
“A perfect holiday location”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A most beautiful and unique water mill where you can simply relax and chill or partake in one of the many activities provided.
Hosts are very welcoming and encourage you to explore and make full use of the grounds and facilities without making you feel intrusive.
We cannot overstate the true beauty of the place and would definitely visit again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2018
Dear Frank & Deborah

Thank you for your kind comments.

It was an absolute pleasure having you to stay and wish you all the best for the future.

Kind Regards

Jason & Marie-Laure
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lin V
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Just Fabulous!”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in June 2017

We had the most amazing 3 weeks in June last year with our dog Red. So relaxing and fantastic hosts, nothing was too much trouble. There was a lovely food and wine hamper on arrival, fruit to help yourself to in the garden, wine and nibbles one evening whilst Jason (host) told us and showed on a map interesting places to visit. The Watermill is everything you could want with the added bonus of a stream running through the garden and fab above ground pool. We will return again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your kind comments ! It was a pleasure to have such super people.
Look forward to seeing you in the future !

Kind Regards

Jason & Marie-Laure
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Triskabab...
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Watermill”
Reviewed 16 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

What a lovely place, the grounds were fabulous, with a stream and a river. It was a peaceful setting, and sitting in the garden with a cup of tea listening to the water running an the birds singing was very relaxing. We were made so welcome by Jason and Marie-Laure with fresh flowers fruit and a welcome pack with a much needed bottle of wine.

The restorationof this mill has been done really well and parts of the old workings are all around. Would we go back most definitely and we were there in a nippy March, I can only imagine how much better it would be in the summer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2018
Thank you very much Trish for your kind comments.

We hope that all your plans for the future turn out good.

Kind Regards

Jason & Marie-Laure
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy P
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful location, stunning property set in gorgeous grounds. Easy to get to interesting places like Poitiers, Niort, Futuroscope, the zoo at Palymre; highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Thank you Dorothy :-) It was a pleasure to have you stay and thank you once again for leaving the property so clean and tidy :-)

Kind Regards Jason & Marie-Laure
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wmak42
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful and relaxing”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed for 2 lovely weeks in June. The location is peaceful, the gardens and surrounding are thoughtfully designed to provide areas for relaxation and areas for activity. I loved lounging on the hammock beside the stream and exploring in the woods. The owners were very friendly, not only did we get the welcome hamper when we arrived they gave us bowlfuls of cherries and lettuces from the garden, we couldn't have asked for more. Jason was very knowledgeable about the local area and gave us plenty of tips of places to visit, wish we had asked him earlier in the holiday. The Mill is as described by the owner and all other reviews but none of them can really describe how idyllic it is until you have stayed there.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Hi Will
Thank you for your kind comments :-)
It was a pleasure to meet you and your family and are glad you enjoyed your stay .

Kind Regards

Jason & Marie-Laure
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing