We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Cafe 85 Percent

Cafe 85 Percent
Ranked #8 of 24 Restaurants in Mt Martha
Price range: US$4 - US$11
Description: This is a warm, friendly cafe, serve good coffee, juicy hamburger, good homemade comfort food, and fish and chips. No artificial stuffs in anything, only love, passion and caring for everything we serve. No fancy decoration or equipment, only step by step to reach the way it should be. We appreciate any feedback to make us better!
Restaurant details
Description: This is a warm, friendly cafe, serve good coffee, juicy hamburger, good homemade comfort food, and fish and chips. No artificial stuffs in anything, only love, passion and caring for everything we serve. No fancy decoration or equipment, only step by step to reach the way it should be. We appreciate any feedback to make us better!
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Great food, they cater very well with a gluten free fish & chip , cake menu.
Great hamburgers(not gf)

Thank pauldD2840IB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara L, Manager at Cafe 85 Percent, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thanks Paul!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Have been coming here for the last few years, and plan to for many more. Tasty range of food, great coffee, friendly company and nice quiet location. Perfect for a family outing, or a coffee stop for early risers and coffee lovers.

Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara L, Manager at Cafe 85 Percent, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Thanks David!
Its our pleasure to grow up with you too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

We just moved in and needed some food to fuel our unpacking the house. Stopped in and got an Aussie burger each. Absolutely delicious. The owner was warm and welcoming. Will definitely be back.

Thank Liam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara L, Manager at Cafe 85 Percent, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Thanks for your very nice comment Liam, it is our pleasure to welcome you and Jamie to join this new community, hope you can enjoy this beautiful place and nice people around very well. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Super service, lots of smiles and really good value and quality food.

Not your typical fish 'n' chip shop

Thank Stanleysinmetung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara L, Manager at Cafe 85 Percent, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Thanks for your comments, we really appreciate it! Wish to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Came here with a friend and had the fish burger with a side of small chips. The portions are extremely generous and the food was excellent. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice, quiet spot for lunch in the Mt Martha area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MartinLorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cara L, Public Relations Manager at Cafe 85 Percent, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thanks for sharing your experience with us, we wish to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe 85 Percent also viewed

Mt Martha, Mornington Peninsula
Mt Martha, Mornington Peninsula
 
Mt Martha, Mornington Peninsula
Mt Martha, Mornington Peninsula
 
Mt Martha, Mornington Peninsula
 

Been to Cafe 85 Percent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing